We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Guelph
Nearby Hotels
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Brock Hotel(Guelph)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Guelph)(Great Value!)
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$119
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
55
44
42
45
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
44
42
45
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice place to stayboiled eggsenjoyed my staythree nightsclean roomswafflesmicrowavewashroomclerk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 250 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Visited Guelph for family vacation. I stayed at the Super 8 and found that the service was amazing. The front desk staff we very helpful with finding places off attraction and places to eat. The housekeeping staff were very friendly and did cater to my familys needs. The rooms were up to date very clean. The beds were very comfortable. They offered a fridge, microwave, new flatscreen tv and digital cable. When we stayed we were offered (hotel complimentary) a great breakfast and if we were late the front desk still had no hesitation to pullout anything we still desired to eat. I would recommend this hotel to anyone for a short stay to long stay.
Thank you again super 8 staff for helping to create an amazing vacation for us and we will be back for sure.

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing plus having 3 suites makes the choices even better!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andy1612, Manager at Super 8 Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We were in the area for one night for a wedding and selected this hotel for its price. The location in Guelph is also quite good, and it met all of our needs. The kids liked the flat screen in their room. As most reviewers pointed out the rooms are basic, but clean and quite acceptable. The breakfast was good, and the staff is great. Very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mio c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy1612, Manager at Super 8 Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for you kind comments on our hotel and staff. We do like to hear that our staff are friendly and courtious thats what we do strive for. As for our rooms we are upgrading them to make them more modern. We have incorperated flat screens into the rooms along with new headboards, carpet and matresses. We do hope to see you again to experence the new Super 8 with our new room changes and breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We came over from England and stayed here for 10 nights.This hotel was the cheapest on a comparison site but we were pleased with the friendly staff,good location and overall value.The beds were comfy,air con worked fine and we had a fridge,microwave,hair dryer,coffee maker,iron etc. If you want great decor and marble,pay for it.If you want a clean,helpful and functional hotel in a good location,look no further!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJH128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews