We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasant stay”
Review of Super 8 Guelph

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Guelph
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    40
    33
    35
    58
See reviews for
50
54
26
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
WELLAND
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This location was horrible. The first room I stayed in was very dirty and had bed bugs that bit me all night long. I was then moved to another room which I had to give up due to someone else having a reservation for it. The next room again had bugs where I got several more bites. The Manager/Staff did not offer to compensate me in any way other than to apologize and put me in another room. Also the first room I stayed in had young "kids/teenagers" above it who partied all night long so I got very little sleep if any. I was in Guelph to do a job for the company I work for and need to be able to function which didn't happen with being bitten by bugs all night and people being loud and partying above me all night.
Two of the rooms I stayed in were FILTHY DIRTY. I will never stay at this location again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
3 Thank RYAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Our first time visiting Guelph - Super 8 is at a great location with a bunch of restaurants around - the staff was super friendly n made sure our stay was relaxing. The beds were vrey comfortable n we slept like a baby after a long day :)

Room Tip: make it ur first choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Noisy, no chair, staff said room was just renovated. Light on wall ready to fall off. Door did not seal could see light when closed . Bathroom was dirty. Wifi was good and there was a complementary newspaper. Did not try breakfast. Overall rundown room.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamcanbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2012

i wish i had read the reviews before my husband booked two nights here. the photo's do not look anything like the actual rooms. i was in 102 and the walls and carpet were dirty, the ceiling was flaking off, the bath... well i don't know if it was dirty or worn out? and the smell! oh my goodness that smell will stay with me for ever. yeuk. well the room was supposed to be non-smoking, but i think it may have only recently become so as i think that is what the smell was, i may of course be wrong. there was one egg at breakfast hard boiled and green and no bread for toast. how hard is it to get a loaf of bread for goodness sake? really not impressed as i have stayed at a number of these hotels and expected this one to be on a par.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guelph hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Guelph
187 reviews
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Guelph
Days Inn Guelph
#6 of 13 in Guelph
400 reviews
4.1 mi away
Royal Brock Hotel
Royal Brock Hotel
#8 of 13 in Guelph
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph
6.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Guelph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Guelph

Property: Super 8 Guelph
Address: 281 Woodlawn Rd W | Exit 295 to Hwy. 6 North 15 km off Hwy. 401, Guelph, Ontario N1H 7K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Guelph 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the junction of Highways 6 and 7 in Guelph. This hotel also has Conference rooms, currency exchange, and a 24-hour front desk are among the many amenities available. We also provide High Speed Wireless Internet access and free In Room Movies in all rooms. Our daily Complimentary Hot and Cold Buffet Breakfast is available every morning, and also enjoy our Authentic Japanese Restaurant Samura with Room Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Guelph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Guelph Kitchener Waterloo Area Hotel Guelph
Super Eight Guelph
Super 8 Guelph Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing