We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place”
Review of Days Inn Guelph

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Days Inn Guelph
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We have stayed here before and find the rooms very comfortable and clean. The breakfast is a cut above average with fresh, fruit and fruit cocktail, plus the usual toast and muffins etc. What I really enjoyed was the yogurt in small containers. Very nice start to the day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jean519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Guelph
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 432 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ruby R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We've stayed at this particular hotel several times and have noted the gradual decline. We booked two rooms for this trip. The rooms were very basic and located on the ground floor in the no smoking section. The entire wing stank of smoke when we arrived. When we got back after an evening out the wing still stank of smoke but also something a little stronger and a bit sweeter smelling...... No-one really seemed to care.

One of our rooms was dirty, the hotel was noisy at 2am with young kids hanging around the place and breakfast was a free for all.

On the plus side the location is ok and there is plenty of free parking on site.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

We were transferred from best western across the street as they were full of noisey university sports teams. The first room 235 smelled of smoke! We asked to be moved and the front desk clerk was aware of the problem. This makes me wonder why she put us in the room. The second room 216 in the wing labelled "non smoking "was clean. It is an updated hotel with leaking taps and no elevator so pack lightly. Would only return if there were no other options

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Judith029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank OttawaKenyatta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guelph hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Brock Hotel
Royal Brock Hotel
#9 of 13 in Guelph
306 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 13 in Guelph
200 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Guelph
0.2 mi away
Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Guelph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Guelph

Address: 785 Gordon St, Guelph, Ontario N1G 1Y8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Price Range: $74 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Guelph 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Guelph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Guelph Hotel Guelph
Guelph Days Inn
Days Inn Guelph Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing