We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had a great stay, everyone was polite, professional and...”
Review of Days Inn Guelph

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Guelph
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Reviewed July 21, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Honestanswers
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 455 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

I chose to stay at this hotel for a recent stay to the OVC, as it allows dogs.

The exterior is quite nice and belies the room appearances, unfortunately. The rooms are tired and outdated and very very sparse. The beds are very low, and not particularly comfortable. AC units are very loud. I tried 2 different rooms during my stay and they were both almost identical, I'd hoped by asking for a room with a fridge I'd get a slightly nicer room, but no dice. The hallways smell old and musty, however the rooms themselves were fairly clean. The female staff, at the desk and the housekeepers, were very friendly, though the male front desk clerk seemed very disinterested in even being there.

The hotel is in a great location for OVC patients, and is at a decent price. The breakfast bar was a bit disappointing, so we just had juice.

If you want a cheap pet-friendly room and don't expect a lot, this hotel will suit you fine. Just don't go in with high expectations. For $20 more a night we stayed at the Staybridge a couple km's away for our last night (apparently it is also pet friendly, but my dog was at the OVC so I can't confirm personally) and it was FAR nicer, immaculate and had a great breakfast and free dinner as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whippetlovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Called to ensure the 'accessible' room had a tub chair - at arrival it was missing - needs replacing!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

It is reasonably priced and I had everything that I needed with the exception of the access to a room with a computer. Staff was friendly and a small breakfast was included.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Helene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Was in Guelph for a week, stayed here since I really only needed a place to sleep and shower. My expectations for this inn were not high but after two nights I really wish I had spent a little more money on a better hotel.

Firstly, the front desk staff have been very rude; whenever I come in or leave I always smile and say hello. I have yet to get a response from any of them.

Secondly, on day two my remote control went missing. Spoke to one person at front desk and was told "oh, we have been having an issue with that" With what exactly? Remotes sprouting legs and running off?

Thirdly, came back to my room after a business meeting. The door to my room was not closed properly. I was able to come in without using my card key. I am just happy nothing was missing.

Fourth, I was out all day in meetings and I come back to find that my room was not even cleaned. No fresh towels - the ones from the morning were still damp. Had to go to front desk and ask for some.

For anyone wanting even mediocre service, I would suggest going elsewhere.

FYI - checking out in 2 days. Still missing my remote.

Room Tip: Make sure your door locks once it is closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BizTravelGyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guelph hotels
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 13 in Guelph
205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Brock Hotel
Royal Brock Hotel
#8 of 13 in Guelph
308 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Guelph
0.2 mi away
Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Guelph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Guelph

Address: 785 Gordon St, Guelph, Ontario N1G 1Y8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Price Range: $72 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Guelph 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Guelph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Guelph Hotel Guelph
Guelph Days Inn
Days Inn Guelph Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing