We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Great Value”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Cambridge, Canada
1 review
“Clean and Great Value”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Sign says "Recently Renovated" and well, they did a great job. The rooms look terrific, modern and clean. New bed, really nice size flat screen TV, bar fridge, microwave, iron and board and all new bathroom as well. Staff was great, breakfast was 1st class all the way. (Always love a hot breakfast) Charming foyer with fireplace and the Hotel is close to everything you might need - shopping and hospital.
Super rooms for a super price. Will stay there everytime when in Guelph.
Love the clean sheets, comfy pillows and thin but oh so warn comforter.
The pix are of the room I stayed in.
Vilhelmine.Z.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vilhelmine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    48
    26
    11
    12
See reviews for
51
39
9
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Nice clean rooms, comfortable beds and pillows. Rooms have minifridge and microwave!! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hot breakfast was good. Only downside is the bathrooms did not have a towel bar.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carly230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I travelled to guelph to visit my son who recently obtained a wonderful job in guelph Canada. This hotel from the time we entered the lobby reached beyond our expectations. Staff was very friendly, and the rooms were stunning. The big flat screen was a nice touch because I love watching hockey. The breakfast also exceeded our expectations the pancakes, eggs, hash browns, bacon was so tasty, I did not expect that at all. Thanks Comfort Inn for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I came to Guelph Christmas Eve to visit my daughter and chose the comfort inn for the value. I was completely shocked when I walked into the lobby... Not your average comfort inn. I was welcomed with a pleasent front desk attendant who was very friendly and also extremely helpful with directions! Okay so first impression was good but I definitely was not expecting to see such nice rooms. Everything in the room was very modern and fresh. Definitely not your typical comfort inn. If you're in the Guelph area this is the hotel I would choose every time. The value for the money you pay is well worth it; all the qualities of a high end hotel for virtually half the price! Well done.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryW54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2013

It was a very enjoyable stay. The place was always very clean when I got back after work. The breakfast each morning was nice and it had a lot of variety in there offering. I recommend using a car to travel to the industrial zone since the buses don't get you there as quickly as needed in that direction. Very quick internet. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Krishal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The staff and owner (Ali) made my stay a very comfortable and pleasant. They offered complimentary breakfast and dinner was also offered. I liked the Magtag washer and dryer. Also the my room was clean and comfortable. Microwave, fridge iron and board available in the room.

Ten minute easy drive to Guelph General Hospital. Should I ever visit Guelph in the future .....I will be checking into this Comfort Inn.
Mary L.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stayner, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2013

stayed at many hotels in Guelph comfort inn is the best of em all..rooms are modern and contemporary.........breakfast is great and has a wide veriaty . this hotel for the price is the best you'll find in guelph.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luc l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guelph hotels
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Guelph
Days Inn Guelph
#7 of 13 in Guelph
413 reviews
4.0 mi away
Royal Brock Hotel
Royal Brock Hotel
#8 of 13 in Guelph
303 reviews
6.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
4.0 mi away
Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 480 Silvercreek Pky N, Guelph, Ontario N1H 7R5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Guelph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Guelph
Comfort Inn Guelph, Ontario
Guelph Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing