We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Winnipeg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

A small group, made up of family from Manitoba came to Guelph for a wedding. We rented 3 rooms, and all agreed on the superb service and quality of rooms.
The rooms and staff at the Comfort Inn helped make the trip to Guelph a memorable one. Close to both the Hanlon and a direct trip to the 401, and Hi way 7, which turns into Victoria ST. in downtown Kitchener was a bonus.
The newly renovated rooms were spacious and well maintained, with what appeared to be all new appliances, including TV and fridge.
The inclusive breakfast was well above average. It buffet style breakfast included eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, an assortment of fruit and cereal, as well as wonderful pastries and complimentary newspapers.
Was well worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lavern G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    42
    24
    10
    12
See reviews for
45
34
9
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Well what can I say? First of all I am appalled at this poor service dirty room review!!

Serious I have been staying at this great hotel on business since May of 2013 and it is the best hotel in the City of Guelph. From being renovated top to bottom room to room with everything new right down to the carpet ( and carpet in the hall ways ) Trust me I've been in lot of the rooms and every room I have stayed in was 100% clean. Spotless fresh and new sheets, pillows, furniture and completely new bathrooms with great lighting.

I have always walked in to be greeted with a great smile and pleasant conversation and staff goes out of their way to accommodated all guest.

This hotel has precast concrete floors which is completely quiet and I have never been woken up even on a Friday night. Parking is great and very safe and it only takes 10 minutes to be in the heart of Guelph and two rivers with some of the best parks and views of the rivers around. From the hotel is a 5 minute drive to Riverside park which has great walking trails alongside the river and a huge playground and wooden carousel which runs daily.

Breakfast is great and with a calming and spacious area to make and enjoy fresh waffles, fresh fruit and so much more trust me you wont go hungry.

Being so close to the hanlon which is a short drive to the 401, and high way 6 to the north.

Excellent hotel to stay at enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trevelpro6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

A great experience for our business trip.
We had a 3 day seminar for our Company and I could not have asked for any better treatment that what we got. The meeting room although small had all the right equipment for us to conduct our presentations.The hotel was renovated just recently, and what a pleasant appeal from the minute you walked into the lobby, rooms were fresh and very clean. The complimentary full hot breakfast was also a surprise since we just expected a continental breakfast. The housekeeping staff were always ready to accommodate our requests. CONGRATS MANAGEMENT TEAM keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Having stayed there a couple of times in the last 2-3 years I was pleasantly surprized at the beautiful and professional renovations since the new ownership! I was lucky enough to speak to the new owner and experience the changes. Even the front desk staff is more amiable. Right on Highway 7 and the Hanlon Expressway, it is convienient to businesses and retail outlets. Having stayed in other more expensive hotels in the city, I wished I had of checked out the changes here first. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I enjoyed first floor with patio doors to open for breezes and easy access to car
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

I booked a jacuzzi suite, and the room was perfect for some R&R after a very stressful week. The owners are extremely personable and gracious with warm welcomes and superb hospitality, The breakfast had everything one could possibly ask for.The room was tastefully decorated.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHANLY ONT CANADA
Level Contributor
109 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

stayed at the comfort in in Guelph ont and what a nice surprise it is totally renovated. the rooms are very modern and nicely decorated. the breakfast is now a hot one. the manager makes you feel welcomed they have guest night with free dinner we had lasagne it was good. we would highly recommend this motel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chala-Michal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

I am a frequent choice member and stay at countless comfort inns. This hotel surpassed all expectations. The inside is brand new, it looks like it underwent a major makeover, which turned out amazing. My parents stayed here for a week and thoroughly enjoyed there stay. The rooms were stunning and the breakfast was delicious. I haven't seen to many comfort inns with a real hot breakfast so this was a big surprise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adam r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guelph hotels
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Guelph
Days Inn Guelph
#6 of 13 in Guelph
3.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
6.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Guelph
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 480 Silvercreek Pkwy., Guelph, Ontario N1H 7R5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Guelph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Guelph
Comfort Inn Guelph, Ontario
Guelph Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing