We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sleep & great breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night this past weekend. The room was typical, nothing special, yet it was clean and we had a great night's sleep! Our room was #530 and was nice and quiet. No hallway noise at all. A nice bottle of champagne, glasses and chocolates was waiting for us in the room as we were in town for a wedding celebration with our family! Thanks Holiday Inn! The breakfast was delicious....and they were setting up for the lunch buffet that looked fabulous! If I had to be picky on anything....the elevator is very slow! lol! We would stay here again :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktravel33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

We are delighted to hear that you had a restful sleep during your stay, and that you were able to enjoy your celebration as well! We hope you and your family will be able to take part in our weekly Sunday brunch buffet the next time you are in town for a visit - it tastes as fabulous as it looks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 316 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

Overall I had an awesome experience at this location. Very welcoming staff, very clean and spacious rooms, and excellent food in their restaurant. Overall this hotel did a wonderful job at making me feel at home, and I will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that we were able to be your home away from home. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I came here for a conference and ended up having to bring my youngest child with me (he had the flu). Not only were the staff AMAZING but there were many activities for my son to enjoy once feeling better (which mind you didn't take so long once he saw the pool!) the amenities were great and the staff were so kind and informative. What a beautiful stay and facility!

We will see you again soon!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauren w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for your complimentary review of the Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre. We always appreciate our guests that take the time to leave such nice comments about our hotel. We pride ourselves on our associates ability to offer individual attention to each of our guests and make their stay an experience to remember. I will be sure and share your comments with our staff members.
Sincerely.
Mandy Marsh
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Never been in such a warm and welcoming venue before!

The staff was amazing and always so happy to help. I was lucky enough to have met Kristin Bird who was there the majority of my visit. She was fantastic and really showed her enthusiasm for her job to her customers. Overall GREAT staff and so well organized!

Thank you so much for this wonderful visit! I will for sure be back and most definitely recommend this hotel to anyone I know travelling in Guelph!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OhDave_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre. We would like to thank you for leaving such a glowing review. We will look forward to your next stay with us.
Guest Services Manager
Mandy Marsh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great Hotel and always clean and relaxing. The staff are attentive and wonderful. Shower was heavenly after a long day of moving and assembling furniture for our daughter. Love this hotel! We stay here when visiting our daughter who is a student at a local University!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DWAYNEfromWINDSOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review The Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre. We are pleased that we were able to have you as our guest during the University of Guelph move in weekend. We are thrilled to serve as your home away from home while you visit your daughter in the upcoming year.
Sincerely,
Mandy Marsh
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stayed here for one night in august, it is good value for the money, the standard room I stayed in was in was quite small, the bathroom is not spacious, however, it is really nice, the furniture is in really good condition, I think the bathroom floor is heated, the tiles were very warm and cozy on the feet, loved it:)

They have recently done renovations, the lobby looks really nice and modern. I used to go swimming at this hotel when I was small because it is close to my house, I notice the changes made alot, it used to be traditional old school Holiday Inn, now its very up to date, the colours in the lobby are very nice, the pool area was updated too, however I did not get to swim:(

The hotel was really busy the night I was there with a wedding reception in the conference room and there music was really loud throughout the hotel and the party was loud in the lobby and wandering very drunk outside in the parking lot, noise travels through this hotel easily so I would choose top floor/corner units.

The breakfast area was nice, spacious, limited tables but that caused a backup because of the sports team who were eating getting ready for a game, we had to wait in line, but not long.
The buffet was really good, the pancakes and french toast and fresh fruit were so yummy, minus the powdered eggs which isn't anything new I guess for a large hotel chain to serve, they just taste odd to me, but still edible, everything else including the tea, was delicious and a very good way to start the day off well!

All in all it was a good stay, the beds are really comfy and fluffy and very easy to sleep in, it is really nice since the reno's, I would stay here again and I would recommend it to others!

Room Tip: Top floor is good, less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toosweetgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

We are grateful for your gracious review of the Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre. Our management is proud that were able to exceed your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Guelph.
Sincerely,
Mandy Marsh
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed one night at the Holiday inn in Guelph. Can honestly say it is like a new hotel. everything is remodelled and very modern. Very Clean, have nothing to complain about here. Would definitely stay here again. From speaking on the phone with them to everyone I encountered here was second to none. Very well managed hotel.Keep up the great work.

Room Tip: booked through price line and accommodating when you call the hotel for specific requests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

The management of the Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre appreciates you taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for your sincere comments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend us to other visitors to Guelph.
Sincerely,
Mandy Marsh
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guelph hotels
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Guelph
1.1 mi away
Delta Hotels Guelph Conference Centre
1.2 mi away
Royal Brock Hotel
Royal Brock Hotel
#8 of 13 in Guelph
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 601 Scottsdale Dr, Guelph, Ontario N1G 3E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Guelph
#6 Business Hotel in Guelph
Price Range: $104 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideally located close to all major arteries, and a short distance from: University of Guelph campus Linamar Monsanto Mandel Scientific Cargill Nestle Waters OMAFRA Syngenta CFIA Semex The Cooperators Eli Lily Sleeman Breweries Danby Hitachi Owens Corning Bayer Crop McNeil Consumer TC Industries Tiger Drylac Denso Skyjack ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel And Conference Centre
Guelph Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing