We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kaley provided us with amazing Customer Service!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Reviewed July 2, 2012

What made our stay so great at this Hotel was the front desk service we received from Kaley when booking. She went above and beyond to accommodate our requests. She was so pleasant, friendly and very helpful, it made booking so easy and of course when we got there everything was in order and our requests were all on the computer. I was disappointed that I missed her when checking in (she had gone for the day), I would have liked to thank her in person. More Hotels need people just like her, she is definitely who you want as your first point of contact with customers if you own a business requiring Customer Service. Thank you Kaley.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Dear Colleen H,

Thank you so much for your kind comments about Kaylee. We are proud to have her as a member of our team, and will make sure she is recognized for her excellent service. We hope you'll be able to thank her in person the next time you're in Guelph.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 314 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

First away soccer tournament of the season and it was the best time at this hotel. I had the greatest service from my housekeeper and the front desk. I asked for extra towels and within minutes I received them and got a call from the desk to make sure I got them, I have never had this great service anywhere. I am looking forward to going back when all the updates are completed. Love this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendeline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Dear Kathy S,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre. We are glad you were able to enjoy all our hotel has to offer. We would love to welcome you back again soon!

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Friendly staff, convenient location (close to mall and university), nice rooms

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear Kathy S,

We appreciate your continued patronage and for taking the time to review our property. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Had a great weekend away with the kids, and were able to take our dog too! The girls loved the pool and the mall, and Bosco loved his welcome treats and toy. Will happily go back the next time we have a chance.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0ntari0M0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Dear 0ntari0M0m,

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre and would like to thank you for leaving such a glowing review of our property. We will look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

My mother was visiting from out of town, so we decided to treat her to Mother's Day brunch at the Holiday Inn. What a great decision! We've been to the regular brunch before, and have enjoyed it, but this time was the best so far. Great variety of food to appeal to everyone, even my picky 7 year old. The omelette station was his favourite, along with the treats at the end, of course.

It was very busy because of the special occasion, but the staff were on top of everything and made sure we were taken care of.

We were lucky enough to be seated in the newly redone ballroom, and it was beautiful! I can only imagine how lovely it looks when it's all done up for a wedding, and can't wait to see what the designers have in store for the restaurant and the rest of the hotel. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmCee321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Dear EmmCee321,

It was a pleasure to read that your family enjoyed the Mother's Day Brunch, and were able to experience our newly renovated ballroom. Brunch is available every Sunday in the restaurant - including your son's favourites! We look forward to seeing you and your family back for a meal soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Although this place is finally planning a rennovation, it is too long in coming. They have clearly lost the market to the newer hotels in the area. Even if they improve everything inside, the layout and the exterior of the building a very old and unapealing

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spencer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2012

Dear Spencer D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that the atrium-style layout was not to your taste. While the renovations will not be solely focused on the structural elements of the hotel, we are going to bring a more modern look to the building - both inside and out!

We hope that other aspects of your stay were more to your liking, and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

My overall opinion is that it is a typical small town hotel Holiday Inn in dire need of renovations. It would seem that Management is planning to remodel the lobby and all of the surrounding areas, including the dining area. It needs it. The rooms are simple yet comfortable, the staff quite friendly. If you want modern, with it hotel in Guelph named Holiday Inn with a small convention centre, wait 'till next year, after the renovations

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dumos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Dear dumos,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel - we are very excited for the renovations to be completed! All of the hotel facilities, including the guestrooms, meeting rooms, and restaurant, will be undergoing changes this year. We hope to welcome you back once everything is completed so you can appreciate our fresh new look.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guelph hotels
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Guelph
1.1 mi away
Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 13 in Guelph
205 reviews
4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
1.2 mi away
Royal Brock Hotel
Royal Brock Hotel
#8 of 13 in Guelph
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 601 Scottsdale Dr, Guelph, Ontario N1G 3E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Guelph
#6 Business Hotel in Guelph
Price Range: $110 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideally located close to all major arteries, and a short distance from: University of Guelph campus Linamar Monsanto Mandel Scientific Cargill Nestle Waters OMAFRA Syngenta CFIA Semex The Cooperators Eli Lily Sleeman Breweries Danby Hitachi Owens Corning Bayer Crop McNeil Consumer TC Industries Tiger Drylac Denso Skyjack ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel And Conference Centre
Guelph Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing