We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Autumn "getaway"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Helenekilde Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tisvildeleje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed for only one night, but it was excellent. The stay included a 3 course dinner and breakfast the next morning. Everything was cooked from basic and tasted wonderfully. The staff was helpful. The hotel was very nicely decorated and we felt comfortable from start to end.

Room Tip: Choose a large room with a seaview if possible.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BastianHorsens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Helenekilde Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 103 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2012

The hotel is really charming and the view is fantastic. The service is good and the rooms are very nice (although a bit small, ask for the ocean view). The food quality is excellent but you will pay for it!!! (we spent more for the restaurant bill than the room price...)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmallCharme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

My partner and I decided to relax for a few days during our European vacation. So, we drove 45 mins outside of Copenhagen to Tisvildeje and stayed at the Helenekilde Badehotel. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, the beach views were amazing, the rooms and common areas were decorated flawlessly (with lots of fresh flowers and burning candles around); and the meals were the best! At breakfast, you are offered a wide variety of options; at lunch they provide 5 dishes served all at once; and dinner is a 3-course meal. All of the dishes are Nordic cuisine. We stayed on the 2nd floor with a beach view and heard very little noise from the surrounding rooms. Slept through the night on the comfortable bed. As for the town itself, it's quaint with cute bakeries, and the beach just down the street has a long stretch where people can enjoy the sand and water. We hope to go back one day.

Room Tip: Splurge to get a room with a beach-view. The water is worth it!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TWRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

The hotel is situated along the coast at a very nice area. On a cliff above the beaches, it has a beautiful view of the ocean and the sunset.

The hotel is small but very nice. Not a fancy place like the high class hotels, but Helenekilde has all the charm. The rooms are small and basic, but very nicely decorated. Food is excellent and service is very nice. The free wifi connection is somewhat unreliable but it worked for me.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank macbergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

Have stayed several times at this lovely and most excellent family run hotel. Cosy and quaint, it just gets better and better. Classy management, and the staff really look after you. The perfect way to experience the danish countryside!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SorenTholstrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

The hotel itself is fine. The food is also good Nordic style.

Stayed in a room at ground level facing the sea.

The primary and overriding concern is that the building is very sound - you can hear everything going on in the rooms around you. Forget about sleeping late in the morning. I had a neighbor who snored all night and you CAN hear it.

We were a group together who went to bed and stood up at the same time. That made it to endure.

I will by no means recommend a hotel that charge 1495 d.kr. per night for a room with no closet for clothes and the walls are paper thin.

Be also aware that the hotel does not give you access to the internet except if you bring your own computer

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank LeneKlausen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Hi,
we are just back at home from one of our most lovely vacations we experienced. Helenekilde Badehotel is just lovely. Everything fits. The design within the hotel itseld, the seaside, the small village with its cosy stores... Rooms are quite small but perfectly decorated. No need for any TV as sitting outside or taking a walk on the beach is better anyway. People are friendly and food within the hotel and also in some restaurants close by is really good. Visitors are a friendly mixture of "20-30ers in loves", young familys with mostly young 1-2 kids and older couples.

2011 - we will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hottehorstmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tisvildeleje
9.0 mi away
Gilleleje Badehotel
Gilleleje Badehotel
#1 of 3 in Gilleleje
119 reviews
20.3 mi away
Beach Hotel Marienlyst
Beach Hotel Marienlyst
#1 of 4 in Helsingoer
445 reviews
8.4 mi away
Kysthusene Gilleleje
Kysthusene Gilleleje
#3 of 3 in Gilleleje
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Hotel Gilleleje Strand
Hotel Gilleleje Strand
#2 of 3 in Gilleleje
5 reviews
15.9 mi away
Sauntehus Castle Hotel
Sauntehus Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hornbaek
148 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sankt Helene
Sankt Helene
#2 of 2 in Tisvildeleje
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Helenekilde Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Helenekilde Beach Hotel

Address: Strandvejen 25, Tisvildeleje 3220, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Gribskov Municipality > Tisvildeleje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tisvildeleje
Price Range: $252 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Helenekilde Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic seaside hotel with simple and unpretentious luxury.Helene Badehotel in Tisvildeleje is set back in the summer-cottage area behind the town. It invites to relaxation and contemplation and the magnificent view of the sea speaks for itself. The hotel has 28 double rooms. 16 of them overlooking the sea, from Hesselø north to Kullen in Sweden. All rooms have either a balcony or a terrace, and a private bath.Restaurant that serves both in- and outside all depending on the wether. Danish-Nordic cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Helenekilde Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helenekilde Badehotel Hotel Tisvildeleje

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing