We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Inn Fort Erie
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Fort Erie(Fort Erie)(Great Value!)
$82
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre(Fort Erie)(Great Value!)
$104
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haven Motel(Fort Erie)(Great Value!)
$51
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$142
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Beach Motel(Crystal Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
11
20
42
22
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
20
42
22
15
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 110 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Convenient location next to the border. Staff was helpful. Basic room, quiet. Cleanliness of bathroom was good although small size. Don't know about the breakfast as I was gone before it began. For the price, good value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Solotraveller_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Hi, I had booked 4 rooms for myself and a few friends who joined us to celebrate the new year at Niagra, Since this property was just 20 minute drive from Niagara, I booked it. Upon reaching the place, I understood that its just like any other MOTEL. Rooms were ok to stay, but there is no restaurant (breakfast - cereals and bread) was served in the reception (10x10 room) with no seating arrangement. I have stayed in various Ho Jo properties across the globe, but this was extremely disappointing for the price of 98 CAD per nite charges.

In all probabilities, I would not stay once again nor recommend anyone.
Badhri

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank BADHRI N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews