We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lakeshore Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Erie
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lakeshore Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Fort Erie B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Came for a friends wedding at fort Erie. Booked out the entire house ( 3 rooms). Perfect location located 10 mins walk from the fort. Awesome host Richard with a wicked indoor breakfast porch over looking the lake.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chriscabob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
38
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Lakeshore Bed and Breakfast from March 25 to Mar 27. Where to start! Breakfasts were amazing with fresh made baked goods every morning. One mornings breakfast was pancakes with maple syrup made the week before. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable, with an ensuite bathroom and huge walk-in closet in every one. Richard and Ruth are very gracious friendly hosts. The views of the Niagara River and nearby Buffalo are beautiful. The view in summer would be amazing. Apparently breakfast is served in the sunroom. The pool table is a classic - slate bed and just refurbished. However, the host knows his way around a pool table - be warned.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cubavacationlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We spent our 21st wedding Anniversary at the B and B and it was truely an amazing experience. Ruth and Richard were so kind and treated us so well. We would recommend it to anyone. So close to the border for shopping. Thanks again for such a great weekend get a way.
Gord and Mary Jo Jans

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MoJoalmost50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We just spent a great weekend at The Lakeshore B&B! I can't wait to go back! You could not ask for a better travel experience. The breakfasts were outstanding and made with such care and no detail was overlooked. I really enjoyed the fresh orange juice, muffin tops and peach pancakes!!! We ate overlooking the lake and it was beautiful!
Richard and Ruth are wonderful hosts. They know the history of area and can recommend many activities. We stayed in the Brock Room which was exceptional and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! We had such a wonderful weekend and driving around Fort Erie in the fall was stunning and I'm so glad we were able to explore it.
They are minutes from the Peace Bridge for some cross boarder shopping and dining and the restaurants in Fort Erie are wonderful! The B&B itself is so beautiful and you could not ask for a better spot!
Had a wonderful time!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Brock room which I would recommend as it has an amazing view of the lake but the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meredith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c0ldy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Ruth and Richard are brilliant hosts and the home itself is spectacular; large and bright, clean, and directly on the lake. I was surprised to find that there are no mosquitoes which made the evenings spent on deck that much more enjoyable for my wife and I.

We stayed in the Brock / feature room, which has a large window facing the lake. The room is spacious, the bed is comfortable--everything is kept in immaculate condition. We took a look at the other rooms for future reference and noted that they are all comparable in size to a master bedroom you would see in a typical home.

Breakfast is of high quality and is served in the sun room which faces the water. The food is delicious and fresh; even if Cora's was on the water I would still prefer to eat here.

We intend on coming back. There is a personal touch put into everything that takes the experience from good to great and makes it memorable. R&R (Ruth and Richard) cannot be beat.

-Dan

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank c0ldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Hosts are pleasant,professional, informative, and great cooks! Beds were great, rooms were spacious, location is wonderful. An excellent experience. We enjoyed cycling to Niagara Falls and to Port Colborne, winery tours in Niagara on the Lake, and exploring Old Fort Erie.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joshemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

First of all, you will not be able to find better hosts than Ruth and Richard. Engaging, interested in their customers and a joy to spend time with. The B&B is exactly what the discerning traveller is looking for. Beautiful accommodations with all the little touches. Comfortable beds, private washrooms, towel warmers, coffee makers, big flat screen TV's and an incredible kitchen where the hosts create wonderful breakfasts and mouthwatering snacks. And the large deck that overlooks lake Erie and the Buffalo skyline is the perfect place to relax after a day of cycling, touring or playing a round on the excellent Bridgewater golf course, which by the way, will only set you back $57! This is also the perfect spot for cross-border shoppers. From the B & B it is no more than 5 minutes to the border. All in all a fantastic find. I give it my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snowgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Erie
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Fort Erie
Comfort Inn Fort Erie
#2 of 6 in Fort Erie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
2.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
2.4 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 23 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
1.4 mi away
Haven Motel
Haven Motel
#4 of 6 in Fort Erie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeshore Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeshore Bed and Breakfast

Property: Lakeshore Bed and Breakfast
Address: 667 Lakeshore Rd, Fort Erie, Ontario L2A 1B8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Fort Erie
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a location that is unbeatable. Directly on Erie Beach in Fort Erie and the Friendship Trail. Perfect for cyclists, hikers or joggers looking to get away from it all relaxing, listening to the waves. All rooms have refrigerators with freezers, ice, Keurig machines, cutting boards, wine glasses and coffee mugs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lakeshore Bed And Breakfast Fort Erie, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing