We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Fort Erie
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Fort Erie
Reviewed June 27, 2009

Stayed one night and found it adequate for a short stay. They are pet friendly and even warned about coyotes in the area should I stray too far away from the parking lot. The staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were okay. A mid-range hotel that won't hurt the pocketbook.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janusscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Fort Erie
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 124 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2008

The Comfort Inn at Fort Erie is just OK. Book your room here expecting only a clean bed and bathroom. If you're just looking for a place to rest your head while in the Niagara area, you found the right place. The hotel is about a 20 - 30 min. drive from the falls and about 10 mins. from the Peace brige. Don't stay there if you are looking for a lot of nightlife. There's not much out there. In fact, the hotel is at the end of a street in a residential area.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank savilleBoston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2007

Why would you want to stay in Fort Erie? I see three possible reasons: 1) You're seriously interested in horse racing. 2) You want to visit Niagara Falls for a few days while staying somewhere cheap. Or 3) You're on your way from someplace in Canada to someplace in the US (or vice versa) and you need a decent stop along the way.

For any of these reasons, this Comfort Inn has you covered. If you're a horse race buff, the track is just across the highway. If you want to commute to Niagara Falls for a few days, you've got easy access to the QEW and lower rates than the nearby motels. And if you're just on the road and want to catch customs early (or late), this Comfort Inn is poised at the border.

Our room was quiet and smoke-free. Excellent cable TV channel selection. Cramped, limited continental breakfast, but we were able to buy a brunch buffet at Niagara Falls with the money we saved on the room. The motel's soda and snack vending machines only took US currency. (Huh?) There's no pool, but hey, it's not supposed to be a resort. The front desk was helpful and efficient. A large grocery store is just a block away.

In summary, this motel isn't exciting or magnificent, but it does a fine job of providing a clean, restful room for the night at a good price.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank FTAListCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2006

Visiting from UK with wife and teenage son and stayed for 3 nights (1+2) on our way to, and back from, the USA. Very convenient near the Peace Bridge and within easy driving distance of Niagara region. If visiting Niagara use the river road from near the hotel, not the main roads, as it follows the river all the way, has historical markers by the roadside and is almost traffic free, even at peak times.
This Comfort Inn is OK for a night or two but not very suitable for longer. It sits on its own and a vehicle is needed to eat in nearby restaurants - there are several decent ones to choose from on Garrison Road. The hotel breakfast area is very small, consisiting of two couches only, and is very limited compared to most Comfort Inns. Staff efficient but not particularly welcoming or friendly. Internet access is on a pay machine - not very effective although it says it is high speed. Not as good as many other Comfort Inns where it is free.
Room air conditioning was good but hallways very warm. No big deal but not necessary.
Cleanliness OK but hotel has seen better days and could do with a refresh.
Overall, a handy stopping off point with no major flaws but could do better.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank rich13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnieszka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CristinaB_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lolacanola1234, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fort Erie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank JPoissant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lolacanola1234, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fort Erie, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Erie
2.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Fort Erie
0.5 mi away
Haven Motel
Haven Motel
#4 of 6 in Fort Erie
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
#10 of 22 in Cheektowaga
323 reviews
3.1 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#11 of 25 in Buffalo
1,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Fort Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Fort Erie

Address: 1 Hospitality Dr, Fort Erie, Ontario L2A 6G1, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Fort Erie
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Fort Erie
Price Range: $70 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Fort Erie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn is 100% newly renovated in 2014 with guest rooms that all include pillow top beds with deluxe pillows and duvets, flat screen televisions with excellent channel viewing, keurig coffee makers. Each of our rooms has complimentary mini fridges and microwaves for your added convenience. Our fitness area is complimentary as well as our property wide WIFI. We offer hot/cold breakfast FREE of charge with your stay and coffee/tea 24 hours. We are 100% smoke free property and all of our rooms have up to date individual thermostat settings for our guests comfort. Front Desk is available 24/7 and our business centre offers free touch screen computers and complimentary printing. Parking is always plentiful and free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Fort Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Erie Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Fort Erie Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing