We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Enjoyed our stay...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fort Erie
Certificate of Excellence
canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Very clean rooms as well as the pool.
Wonderful fresh food @ breakfast and dinner.
Staff our very friendly as well.

Rooms could use an update, like new carpet etc. but otherwise we had no complaints.
It was nice to get away and relax in a room with a fireplace.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the #3 so you don't hear the traffic in the morning. M-F Buses pick up as earl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank margeCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    76
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
63
45
6
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
144 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The ownership has changed since I last visited, but the service and comfort is still the same. Breakfast was made to order and substantial for anyone. Rooms were good. Lack of Minibar facility was a dampner

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anil29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
166 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This property is the old Holiday Inn. Front desk staff was friendly.

Rooms are somewhat pricey.

25” tube type TV with about 40 channels. The TV picture was OK but not great.
The work area was a small square table with no lamp close by, and a single hidden outlet near the TV.

Beds are comfortable, and linens are fairly new and clean.

Overall, the room was clean, but I can’t say the same thing about the glasses and coffee cups, which were glass. I marked a glass, and the sanitary cover, which I do in many hotels. The glass was left on the sink, and the cover was thrown in the trash. When I returned, the same glass was there, with the sanitary cover from the trash can on it. I have no idea what was used to wipe the glass clean, and the sanitary cover from a garbage can says it all. Now I don’t trust the “in room” coffee maker either. This is unacceptable and my reason for dropping the score on cleanliness.

Bathroom was OK. Water pressure, and hot water was good.

The internet connection is surprisingly included in the room price, unlike Breakfast which is not. For the prices they’re charging for rooms, you’d think they could throw in a few bagels and coffee. There’s a Tim Horton’s, Mickey D’s, and a couple of other places just down the road toward the river.

This isn’t a bad place to stay, but it’s not the best by far.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimDavisHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
185 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Average hotel but convenient location. Service was fair. We weren't exactly made to feel welcome. Also strange to check out pool towels. If there was another convenient option we'd go elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RI02886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Have gone for 3 yrs straight in July/Aug. Lovely place about 3 blocks from beach on Lake Erie. Nice indoor pool and hot tub. Afordable restaurants and golf a minute away. Only a 20 min. drive to Niagara-on-the-Lake or Niagara Falls which is much more beautiful than the American side.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CindyHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Offers nice rooms at a reasonable rate. Staff is friendly and helpful, but a little unsure about the specials, so be patient and ask about anything you are unsure of. Ultimately, they helped us out a lot and offered some great advice on deals.

Room Tip: A nice place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

For the price, breakfast should be included. The room was fine, didn't use any othe the other facilities- place seemed deserted - too expensive for traveller overnight business.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Erie
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Fort Erie
Comfort Inn Fort Erie
#2 of 6 in Fort Erie
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
13.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#15 of 135 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 695 reviews
13.4 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#6 of 51 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
#14 of 135 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 518 reviews
13.4 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls
10.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 17 in Amherst
4.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 1485 Garrison Rd, Fort Erie, Ontario L2A 1P8, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Fort Erie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fort Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Excellent Service Above Hotels In Fort Erie If quality service is important to you, then you belong at the award-winning Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites of Fort Erie / Niagara Convention Centre. Our hotel near Niagara Falls is conveniently located near Queen Elizabeth Way to keep you connected to Buffalo, NY, Toronto and downtown Fort Erie, Ontario. Our hotel's location at the 'Gateway to Canada' ensures you'll find plenty of attractions nearby. Our hotel's location on Lake Erie and proximity to Niagara River and Niagara Falls gives you plenty of outdoor options. You can also visit the local wineries, tour Old Fort Erie, or go shopping at the many markets surrounding our hotel. Fort Erie Civic Centre Complex, Town Hall, Erie Personnel Corporation and other businesses are also convenient to our hotel's location. Fort Erie business travelers benefit from our corporate amenities, including seven meeting rooms, an exclusive Executive floor and a 24-hr Business Centre. We go beyond other hotels on Lake Erie to give you a comfortable stay. You can eat at Freeland's Restaurant and Lounge, play games in the Arcade and relax in the indoor, heated pool, whirlpool or sauna. Each room has triple-sheeted bedding, a large TV and a work area with free high-speed Internet access, and many rooms have mini-fridges, fireplaces, Jacuzzi tubs and more. For an excellent stay in Fort Erie, Ontario, our hotel's staff invites you to the Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Choice Canada and Odigeo so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel And Conference Centre
Holiday Inn Fort Erie
Fort Erie Holiday Inn
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre Fort Erie, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing