We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fort Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2011

This is a very good place to stay near teh Niagra Falls, which are about 20 minutes away. The rates are good, unlike some of the lesser quality hotels close to the Great Falls. Plus the rooms are really comfortable and huge. The staff is courteous and responsive. Only thing is that the Breakfast is not included in the tarrif.

Room Tip: Choose one facing the front of the Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anil29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 194 of 215 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2011

Stayed here on our way to the States with our disabled adult son and again on the way back. The room was well laid out for a wheelchair user and the fact that there were 2 Queen beds was a bonus as the accessible rooms at most properties only have one bed. Probably a roll-in shower would be better than a tub but still the best accessible room we've ever stayed in. The restaurant on site was excellent although pretty quiet on both occasions. Room was clean and beds were very comfortable. There doesn't appear to be much within walking distance but it was handy to the Peace Bridge as well as the QEW.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gat590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Travelled here mid Spetember so things seemed quieter. Stayed here last year when this was the Holiday Inn-you could see it was going downhill then.

However, with the new ownership I just felt the whole place was better. The hotel felt cleaner/tidier and more cared for. Room very clean and tidy with ample supplies in bathroom. Stayed several days and room was always serviced on return. Glad that there was a recyclingnbox in room for papers/plastics.

I didnt use restaurant.
Quiet area....Huge car park and well lit. Not much to do in immediate area....defo need a car to get to this hotel and eateries....There are ample places to eat out further along Garrison road. Also looked like there was a restaurant just across the road though I didn't use it....Found a cute diner in Ridgeway which is a small village going to Crystal Beach with v good food and wide choice of meals.

I would definitely stay at hotel again if I thought the standards remained. Hotel handy for racetrack, N Falls or going shopping in Buffalo area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking car park, there is a main road at other side of hotel that seems to be bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunkeld99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We just returned from a 3 day stay at this property in Ft. Erie. Our primary interest was exploring the area and spending time at Ft. Erie Racetrack and Casino. There are few hotel options in Ft. Erie and this hotel is heads and shoulders above the alternatives. It is a clean and well maintained former Holiday Inn now operated under the Clarion banner. The pool and hot tub are clean and convenient while the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The restaurant is excellent with a good, basic menu, well prepared dishes and good prices. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CycleTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Nice pool, great suite for family visit, 2 double beds and a king... Nice and clean, friendly desk staff. Good value breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sgttrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed 2 nights as the hotel was in a convenient location to meet our friends from Ohio and tour the Niagara area. It is apparent that major refurbishing has been done recently to all areas of the hotel. The hotel is located in a very quiet area, with no highway noise evident. The rooms are spacious and nicely furnished. We had a very good full breakfast (extra) one of the mornings.

All in all, this hotel is excellent value for the rate charged.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boffin111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We met friends and toured the Niagara Falls area. This hotel was wonderful! Recentily updated it was quiet and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. A great value!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cottagegirl32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Erie
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Fort Erie
Comfort Inn Fort Erie
#2 of 6 in Fort Erie
133 reviews
2.5 mi away
Haven Motel
Haven Motel
#3 of 6 in Fort Erie
21 reviews
2.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Fort Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#14 of 25 in Buffalo
1,842 reviews
10.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Buffalo South I-90, NY
9 mi away
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
#10 of 22 in Cheektowaga
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 1485 Garrison Rd, Fort Erie, Ontario L2A 1P8, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Fort Erie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fort Erie
Price Range: $74 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre is conveniently located near Queen Elizabeth Way providing quick and easy access to the cities of Buffalo and Toronto. Guests will enjoy the central location of this hotel near Niagara Falls, Fort Erie Race Track, HSBC Arena Buffalo, Niagara Wineries and Old Fort Erie. Business travellers appreciate proximity to Fort Erie Civic Centre Complex, Town Hall, Erie Personnel Corporation and other local businesses while leisure travellers enjoy a round at Cherry Hill Golf Course, lounging on Crystal Beach and family fun at Marineland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel And Conference Centre
Holiday Inn Fort Erie
Fort Erie Holiday Inn
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre Fort Erie, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing