We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B”
Review of L'Oisette

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
L'Oisette
Ranked #1 of 2 Epiniac B&B and Inns
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Fantastic B&B”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two days whilst the Tour de France was in the area. The house is set in the french countryside and was stunning both inside and out. The owner, Veronique, was very hospitable and accommodating to us. We would definitely recommend staying at L'oisette if you wish to explore the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex_from_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
39
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgefield, WA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We originally planned to stay one night, but extended another night because it is so comfortable here. This B&B is located in the country adjacent to a golf course. What makes this place special is your hostess, Veronique. She is absolutely charming and makes you feel right at home immediately. She invited us to join her in the dining room to meet her friends who were visiting that night. It was the greatest evening we ever spent at a B&B. We were in the suite, which is very spacious - sofa, TV, large bedroom, bathroom with tub & walk-in shower. Veronique prepares breakfast and is very helpful in making suggestions for things to see in the area. This lodging is within 30 minutes of Mont St-Michel, St. Malo, Dinard, Dinan. All of these are worth visiting. Highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pktraveler09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed in L’oisette only for 1 night unfortunately.
Our navigator have us the wrong direction, so we arrived at the hotel quite late, which was too late for restaurants as well.
Veronique was the most welcoming and nicest host ever! She immediately invited us to eat with her and her friends, we had a very nice and tasty chicken with potatoes and fresh cheeses &wine!
All that time we were chatting about different things and making jokes. The atmosphere was very pleasant and we really enjoyed everything!
The rooms are very beautiful, spacious, with everything you will need, for sure! The beds are like in the fairy-tale! I felt myself like a princess
The breakfast was just amazing(we were really tired with only bread and croissants which were the only thing served in other hotels)We had eggs, bread, ham, cheese, different types of jams.
Do not miss the opportunity to stay in L’Oisette with the nicest people either you want to play golf or ti visit Mont Saint Michel.
I think it was the best and the most welcoming stay during our trip in Normandy!
Veronique, thank you!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julia1677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel aviv
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

luxury house with 3 bedrooms inside and one cabane outside.
The living room and dining room are for the guests use.
The owner Ms. Veronique is special and very friendly person from Dutch origin.
We were 3 adult couples and wasted our time exploring the area, instead of learning golf and enjoying the beautiful surrounding nature. We sure hope to come again soon and spend more time in this luxury villa.
It is rather hard to find the house. So when you reach the village of EPINIAC, call Veronique, and she will come to show you the way. Do not try to be smart like us and find the way by yourself, because you won't.

Room Tip: the best room of course is the most expensive one, take it !!!! do not hesitate !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoliTelaviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

L'Oisette is a beautiful B&B which I have trouble calling B&B as it would often implies a basic kind of accommodation, whereas this one is really exciting. The owner, Veronique, is a charming lady, and we really enjoyed her company and hospitality. The place is very beautiful, but even more than that, it also feels like staying in a museum -- Veronique was (is?) an art collector and a relative of the late Kees van Dongen and the walls of L'Oisette are decorated with some of the very beautiful (and varied) mostly 20th century art, much of which you can easily imagine being displayed at world-class museums.

The location is very beautiful, close to many sites and essentially on the gold course.

I'd use this as an opportunity to thank Veronique for this great stay, delicious breakfast (served at a common table where you can talk to other guests) and help! We really enjoyed the stay and will probably come back one day (maybe to learn to play some golf).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Probably the most beautiful B&B of our trip in France

Near to Mont St Michel just 30 mins drive.

The rooms were beautiful , We had the suite and the showers were new. Very comfortable bed and bedding. The lighting and ambience at night was perfect.

The property felt like a luxury stay with lush sofas and was warmly decorated.

We loved the garden which opened into a golf course.

Host Veronique was marvelous and was so welcoming.

Highly recommended, we wish we could have stayed more nights!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kilofoxtrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We have just come back from a trip to L'Osiette, and I had to write. We had planned a 3 night stay to visit the nearby Chateau des Orme with our 8 year old daughter, but opted to stay at L'Osiette as it provided the option of spending time at the play park in the daytime, whist having a little luxury for ourselves. This beautiful relaxing and clam little retreat is situated right on the golf course. The lady owner Veronique is the perfect host, making us feel relaxed and welcome in her lovely home. Drinks in the garden on a warm summer evening, lovely breakfast, with an option of dinner if we wanted and a luxurious bedroom. L'Osiette is a perfect place to stay whether you want a relaxing weekend away, play golf, taking children to explore the surrounding areas, located 30 minutes from St Malo, so also great for an overnight stay after a late ferry. Veronique is a very kind lady where nothing is to much trouble and a stay in her peaceful home is just what we needed after a day in a play park full of screaming kids!.

Room Tip: All the rooms at L'Oisette are beautiful, but if you want romantic privacy then the garden chale...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank visitorjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epiniac
1.1 mi away
Les Ormes, Domaine & Resort
Les Ormes, Domaine & Resort
#1 of 5 in Dol-de-Bretagne
752 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel de L'Abbaye
Hotel de L'Abbaye
#1 of 2 in Le Tronchet
189 reviews
1.6 mi away
Chambres d'hotes Les Sageais
Chambres d'hotes Les Sageais
#1 of 2 in Baguer-Morvan
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Oisette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Oisette

Property: L'Oisette
Address: 18 Lieu Dit la Cour, 35120 Epiniac, France
Location: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Epiniac
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Epiniac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — L'Oisette 1*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your L'Oisette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing