We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
86
10
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscountry resortsardiniamiddlegardennaturedesign
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 97 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2016

We just spent 1 night here, but I can imagine spending more time because it is a clean and nice place with very friendly staff on a beautiful spot, ideal for exploring this region. The town of Ozieri is recommended. Thank you Janas for a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annemieke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I spent 3 night at Janas , was a bit of a challenge to find but using the coordinates worked perfect. The room was great , pool refreshing and location was central for the northern part of Sardinia. I would however recommend having a car if staying at Janas. The staff are friendly and accommodating. I definitely would recommend Janas as others have stated it's a better stay than a 3 star.

Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Crisco71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2015 via mobile

If you're traveling from a big city and want a well-appointed rural oasis Janas delivers on every point. From arrival to departure our three-day stay was perfect.

Room: corner room #102. Well appointed, facing southeast (morning sun), sounds of water feature in distance, privacy, comfort and refrigerator! And they use Old Bigelow bath products - again every detail thought through.

Host: the family-owners are nothing short of warm and welcoming. Nanna and her son Antonio deliver in every way. Manna even speaks French, which comes in handy when one doesn't speak Italian ☺️

Food: wholesome, fresh, and full of taste. Each morning fresh figs and grapes! Nanna's bistecca beats any trattoria's.

Pool: chilly

Landscaping: Better Homes & Gardens. Condé Nast should shoot this place.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
3  Thank samir b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

A beautiful hotel set in a very remote area. The pool was fantastic ! The owners were so welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast provided plenty of variety and was delicious. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Menai63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile

Stayed in Janas for 2 nights and we could have stayed longer. The grounds are stunning and the rooms adorable. The pool is nice and refreshing. You have to taste the homemade wine, it is exquisite !

Lots of thanks to all the family for your warm welcome !

Catherine and Pierre

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews