We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
86
10
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscountry resortsardiniamiddlegardennaturedesign
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 97 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2015 via mobile

If you're traveling from a big city and want a well-appointed rural oasis Janas delivers on every point. From arrival to departure our three-day stay was perfect.

Room: corner room #102. Well appointed, facing southeast (morning sun), sounds of water feature in distance, privacy, comfort and refrigerator! And they use Old Bigelow bath products - again every detail thought through.

Host: the family-owners are nothing short of warm and welcoming. Nanna and her son Antonio deliver in every way. Manna even speaks French, which comes in handy when one doesn't speak Italian ☺️

Food: wholesome, fresh, and full of taste. Each morning fresh figs and grapes! Nanna's bistecca beats any trattoria's.

Pool: chilly

Landscaping: Better Homes & Gardens. Condé Nast should shoot this place.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
3  Thank samir b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

A beautiful hotel set in a very remote area. The pool was fantastic ! The owners were so welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast provided plenty of variety and was delicious. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Menai63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile

Stayed in Janas for 2 nights and we could have stayed longer. The grounds are stunning and the rooms adorable. The pool is nice and refreshing. You have to taste the homemade wine, it is exquisite !

Lots of thanks to all the family for your warm welcome !

Catherine and Pierre

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2015 via mobile

We did not expect to find such a delightful resort more than an hour drive away from the coast of Sardinië. Very friendly people, Great Dinner with local Sardinian dishes and a simple but very tasteful breakfast with local fruits and fresh baked bread.

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank Doede d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2014

Eventually arrived here after quite a journey, rather wondering what we 'd come to, situated as it is in an out-of-the-way part of the Sardinian countryside. But we needn't have worried. "We don't have a restaurant but we can cook for you if you wish". So that was how we ate the two nights we were there; good fresh, local home made food of the highest quality, prepared by the lovely woman who runs the place. Five star rooms these are not, but at 88 euros a night, including a lovely breakfast on the terrace, great value. We were sorry to leave after our two booked days and would return there at any time.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Murrayfield-on-tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews