We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank God for Chuck&Cheese”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chuck E Cheese's

Chuck E Cheese's
Ranked #111 of 317 Restaurants in Cambridge
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Cambridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thank God for Chuck&Cheese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

On a stormy summer afternoon, visitors like us were very thankful to get our 3 young children out of the vehicle and into a family friendly place like C&C. The staff were friendly and the place was clean, with no games out of order. We spent $60 in tokens in 90 minutes but it was not crowded and the kids had their pick of rides and games. Definitely a good place for kids age 2 to 10!

Helpful?
3 Thank helpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“More Than Just Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

The games, show and jungle gym contribute to the whole experience. Chuck E. Cheese isn't about celery sticks or hummus - it's about entertaining children in a safe and stimulating environment (healthy foods don't appear on the menu). The staff were extremely helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. With two children in tow, one can expect to spend about $60 for 45 minutes worth of tokens, a pizza and beverages. I think we spent close to $40 more to obtain additional tokens. The children's attractions are most suited for kids from the ages of about 2 to 13 and the children with me had a fabulous time. We went early on a weeknight, so the place was relatively quiet and it was easy to supervise the little ones' activities as they romped about.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Knowuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised by the atmosphere and value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

My husband and I took our 7 year old daughter and our almost 3 year old son, for some fun to celebrate our son's 3rd birthday. We had an online coupon for 100 tokens for $25.
There were plenty of games for both kids and us parents. Our little guy enjoyed the 'rides' which are essentially the car, jeep, carousel and horse racing rides that you find in the shopping malls and pay $1 or more per ride. They also had a couple of neat machines, a sketch one that gives you a nice keepsake from your visit, and another that puts your picture on a fun card (diva, movie star, police officer). All games and rides are 1 token each. So for our 25 (28 with tax) it's about 30 cents a game.
We had no intention of eating there. Although the pizza didn't look too bad. The food was pretty pricy in my opinion.
The staff were friendly, although there wasn't quite enough of them.
the bathrooms were very dirty, but the rest of the place was fairly clean.
I will return and I would recommend this place to others.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank siciliankiss1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“not as bad as reviews stated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

after reading the previous reviews my husband and I were very skeptical about trying this place. But our kids wanted to test it so off we went, upon arriving we had a very overly friendly greeter waiting with a UV stamp, this is to identify you with your children matching numbers, we were asked if we had been before and told the guy no, he then handed us a red plastic tag thing to place in a holder on the table it was supposed to show other staff members that we had not been before, I dont know why he gave us this as no staff were visible nor did anyone seem to notice the red sign. We found a table rather easily, they were fairly large making them comfortable, we were not given any information/instructions as to how we go about with the rides/games. we didnt know if we needed to pay for the games/rides with money (coins) or if they had a token system, My eldest son went to the machines and saw they accepted coin tokens which you actually purchase from machines or it is better to buy from the food area as they give you bonus ones, each game/ride was 1 token we bought 30 Tokens for $10 and received 5 extra for buying at the counter not on the machines.
having seen a review about a pee smell, we became rather worried as Im very sensitive to foul smells, I can smell them from far away, but i was very pleasantly surprised to have a neutral smell in the place it didnt smell bad nor did it smell great, but it was ok/normal :D Maybe if the weather was hot like every other place out there it would begin to smell of sweaty kids or their parents. it had a good variety of games for many ages, My boys are aged 8years old and a special 2 year old, both of them loved it, my 8 year old couldn't wait to run around and my 2 year old (who isnt social at all) enjoyed walking around looking at each game, he did go on a few of the rides and seemed to really enjoy them.
We did decide not to eat dinner there as the food didnt look appealing for the price :( we did however order a large fries and an adult and a child sized drink (they are the only sizes available in fries and drinks) that cost us roughly $10.inc tax totally not worth it, the fries looked like a small and the drink machine had flat pop, the ice tea looked and tasted like water :(

all in all the experience was ok, nothing amazing, if you have no other ideas and the kids need amusing then go here, if you want to go for the food, DONT! (looks like frozen pizza you can get from Walmart for $4)



all in all I thought it was a good place to go for the kids

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank john31686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Molly's birthday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We took our granddaughter for her 5th birthday, she had never been, we told her how we always took her mother for her birthday almost 30 years go. She had a blast. Molly's face when she walked in the door was worth it. The food has not changed, it still is bad but what child cares when they are playing and having a great time. We had to promise to take her gain.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mollyanne21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuck E Cheese's also viewed

Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
 
Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
 

Been to Chuck E Cheese's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing