We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Fish & Chips”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Caz's Great Fish!

Caz's Great Fish!
Ranked #60 of 317 Restaurants in Cambridge
Cuisines: Seafood, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Harrow, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Fish & Chips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Friendly service, great food and reasonnable prices. Location is close to hotels, shopping and the highway so is very convenient. Parking is a little tight but not bad.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank wixxON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    20
    6
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We went here on the past Thursday before Easter.The place was very busy.The Halibut was perfect,lightly battered and three pieces are enough for most people. Definitly not to miss if you are looking for an excellent meal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grandma1822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

We were shopping in Cambridge,On and decided to try this fish and chip place.We happened to be there on a Thursday night when they have all you can eat Halibut.It was so good.The waitress suggested light on the batter and it was perfect.We had three pieces each and I could not finish mine.The fries are home made. Will definitely go back there real soon. Anyone who likes fish and chips should try this place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grandma1822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
185 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“The Fish Was Nicely Cooked”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Some restaurants do not know how to cook fish properly, but this was not the case at Caz's. The piece of haddock though a little small was nicely battered and cooked to my perfection. The fries and coleslaw were average. I will definitely return for a meal in the future.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RockhoundParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glace Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
195 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good fish and chips!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Tried this restaurant last night. It's conveniently located just off the 401 highway. I had the cod fish while my wife had haddock. The fish was lightly battered and quite tasty. Service was very quick and the staff quite friendly. I would go back again!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kevinjspencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caz's Great Fish! also viewed

Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
 
Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
 
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
 

Been to Caz's Great Fish!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing