We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“exceptional cuisine by an accomplished chef” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Langdon Hall

Langdon Hall
Reserve with OpenTable
Langdon Hall is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 314 Restaurants in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $60
Cuisines: Canadian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Langdon Hall offers regional dishes and classical cuisine, served in an atmosphere of warmth and elegance. Meals are a pleasantly satisfying mingling of artistic display and hearty substance. The Dining Room at Langdon Hall has been awarded the coveted Five Diamond Award from AAA/CAA. Only a handful of restaurants from around the world earn this prestigious distinction. Come and taste the magic that acclaimed Chef Jason Bangerter is creating. With an exceptional wine cellar, Sommelier Kathleen Moore can recommend a wine pairing to go along with the wonderful seasonal menu. The dining room is a proud member of Ocean Wise, using sustainable seafood products and FeastON incorporating Ontario products and produce into the menu.
Highland Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
420 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“exceptional cuisine by an accomplished chef”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

We dined with another couple at Langdon Hall. The meal was exceptional. Appetizers of perfectly prepared asparagus and mouth watering scallops were followed by tender meat dishes of lamb with garlic mustard and dried fruit and a delicious deer entree. The halibut was moist and delicately flavoured with jerusalem artichoke and citrus. The rhubarb inspired desserts were amazing - decadent hazelnut praline, a noughat parfait with rhubarb sorbet and a rhubarb souffle that was well worth the wait. A special thank you to the sommelier who paired the dishes with several notable wines. Beautiful grounds to explore before and after dinner and a meal that was truly extraordinary all made for a stellar evening.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank highlandbeachflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    52
    23
    22
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gastronimical perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

This has now been twice and hopefully will continue to be our favourite place to dine.
It's out of this world. It's pristine setting, peaceful, luxurious and the tasting menus are out of this world. I highly recommend this to anyone especially for a special occasion. There is no place like this in the area and I compare it to be best in New York City, any major city and even fine dining restaurants in Bermuda. Top notch!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener,Ontario
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Country Manor Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

Top rated Haut Cuisine restaurant. Relaix and Chateau member. Beautiful grounds with accomodations.

Helpful?
Thank tedwardb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
160 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch was Delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

Recently my husband and I enjoyed Sunday Brunch at Langdon Hall. I have driven by this place many times so it was a real treat to visit. Everyone we met on staff was very friendly and helpful. Our server and the maitre de couldn't have been nicer. The food was well worth the price of $42 each and each course of the three courses was presented in its own special way. Drinks are not included in this price. I really enjoyed the charred trout that came with white asparagus and small slices of potatoes. My husband enjoyed the lamb very much. The desserts were yummy. There were about five choices to choose from for each course and there was a vegetarian option. As others have mentioned portions are not huge but they were certainly reasonable and we were very happy when we completed our meal. By about one, the place was full so do make a reservation. If you are interested in the history of the house, take a trip to the restroom which is on a lower floor. There are photos along the walls and with the titles, you will understand a little about the past life of this grand home. We took a stroll around the building before we left and there were a few spring flowers in bloom. We will visit again for sure. I imagine the place would be very charming to view on a snowy winter's day. We spent a delightful early afternoon at Langdon Hall's restaurant.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MiztyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

Great pedicure! Wonderful lunch! Gorgeous place! Fun time!

Helpful?
Thank Lori-Alyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Langdon Hall also viewed

Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
 
Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
 
Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
 

Been to Langdon Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing