We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food”
Review of East Side Mario's

East Side Mario's
Ranked #198 of 318 Restaurants in Cambridge
Cuisines: Italian, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hey Budda Boom Budda Bing! We are the Home of All-You-Can-Eat soup or salad and garlic home loaf and offer delicious Italian meals at great value. At East Side Mario’s your family is our family and we are committed to deliver Amore in everything we do!
Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

food was good i was so full after i ate.. the waitress was really good grear service.. it was clean too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DerekandDiane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    23
    10
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummy Italian!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Consistently good food. Waitstaff varies day to day. Service is well paced!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank travelling_heart143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“hair in food”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I ordered my food and when it came (very slow service) It had a human hair embedded in the green pepper and mushroom. I didn't report it because I did't want to turn my friends away from their favourite restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This place is okay”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

This place wasint the best there food wasint very good

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

They had really really great food. The service from the staff wasn't as fast as I'd like it to be but yea, if you're looking for a nice place to eat, it's there.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikolina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Side Mario's also viewed

Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
 
Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
 

Been to East Side Mario's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing