We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
canada
1 review
“outstanding customer service”
Reviewed June 18, 2010

the facilities are always clean and the staff is always helpful. I couldnt connect my PS3 and they found a way to make it possible.
thx merel for making it possible

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank homeroglockner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    125
    38
    16
    10
See reviews for
109
78
22
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2010

Great Hotel, just off the 401 highway. Rooms are beautiful, spacious and clean. Very polite and helpful staff (this is a big big plus). The Bruce Restaurant is a comfortable and cozy (classy) place to eat...not to mention relax...bar area...outside patio...(need I say more!!!). Totally recommend this Hotel!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allonme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillooet, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2010

Stayed here for the second time. The rooms are very adequate, we had a microwave, friends across the hallway had a microwave and a small fridge. Beds were comfy, bathroom very clean. High speed wireless internet was included.

There's a breakfast included that was quite nice, the gym is tiny but very clean with a water cooler and hand wipes.

Directly across the street there are restaurants and a Walmart that has groceries and hot food.

I came back to this hotel because of the friendly, efficient service last year and hope to come again as it had excellent service again!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lillooetbeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2010

Have stayed here several times over the last 2 months and it is still OK but the service edge is noticeably slipping. Not as sharp and attentive to detail as they were previously. Left a comment card on previous visit regarding the amateurish/poor service in the restaurant and didn't hear anything back expressing concern. Disappointing as they are now just the same as everyone else.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TD1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karlheinzlipp, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 16, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent comment on Trip advisor dated June 10th. Here at the Cambridge Hotel & Conference Center, we strive to provide excellent guest service at all times and to respond to guest concerns immediately. While we may have thought that we had contacted all of our guest that provided us feedback, we would very much like to hear in detail how we can serve you better on your next stay. Thank you again for taking the time to post your comments. Only through your honest feedback we can continue to improve our performance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2010

The hotel anemities where pretty standard. But be aware leaving your car in the hotel parking lot as ours was stolen over night and we were still charged for our room and had to request (we were not offered) a late check out so we could wait for public transit to return home.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdawn_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, New York
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2010

Hotel was very inviting and staff were great. Have a question just ask and they help. Sleep quality is my problem. I don't sleep well in new places.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2010

The Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre is no 5 star resort spa, however if you are passing through town and want a clean and modern place to stay, I recommend it. The breakfast buffet in their restaurant is very adequate and enjoyable. The hotel happens to also be pet friendly as well. We were visiting friends in the area and needed a place that would allow us to bring our pouch as well. No problem whatsoever.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener
3.4 mi away
Kitchener Inn and Suites
Kitchener Inn and Suites
#1 of 14 in Kitchener
730 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre

Property: Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
Address: 700 Hespeler Rd | Highway #24, Cambridge, Ontario N3H 5L8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#5 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel And Conference Centre Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing