We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with Easy Acess to Highway 401”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Collingwood, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel with Easy Acess to Highway 401”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed for the night at this property because a friend recommended it to me. The location was great with easy access on and off the 401. The place was very clean and quiet and at a better price than a couple of "Economy Type" properties along the same street.

The staff and facilities were excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you Michael for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Cambridge Hotel & Conference Centre! Our goal is to provide excellent customer service and clean comfortable room! Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    130
    39
    16
    11
See reviews for
113
78
24
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arnprior
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had the opportunity to stay at this hotel for a family wedding and had the best customer experience. From check-in to check out the staff were excellent. Very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean and beds comfortable. The staff went out of their way to help out with wedding preparations like handing out welcome bags to our guests on check-in and providing us with a room so we could have a casual get together with guests the night before the wedding. The buffet breakfast was excellent. The location is good just off the 401 wih easy access and close to shopping. I would definitely stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAM0137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure to welcome you and your group to our hotel! We take pride in making your stay a pleasant and memorable one! And it is our pleasure to assist in making your event more enjoyable! Again, thank you for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnprior, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The check-in staff were very helpful and friendly. They made check-in very easy after a long drive. Our room was very comfortable and roomy. The bed and pillows were very soft and made for a very good nights sleep. We were in Cambridge for a wedding that was hosted by this hotel. After check-in to our room we went to one of the conference rooms for pizza and drinks. The room was connected to a bedroom of the father and mother of the bride. Our first morning we went to the restaurant for breakfast. The food was very good and price was right ($10). I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Cambridge area. This hotel is just off highway 401 so it was very easy to find.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor very near the elevators and ice/drink machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryS681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Cambridge Hotel & Conference Centre! It was our pleasure to welcome you and you group to our hotel! We are pleased that you enjoyed the food, and the conference room served your group well! The comfort of our rooms and the quality of our service is important to us, and we love to hear we are doing a good job!

Thank you again for sharing your comments! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed there as part of the wedding package last weekend. The room was nice clean and roomy. The price was excellent considering it was part of a wedding package. I love the shuttle to the Cambridge Mill. Overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DizzieLizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor about your recent stay with us! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay!

It was a pleasure to have you and the rest of your wedding group stay with us! It is true that our rooms are spacious! And cleanliness is very important to us!

Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I am currently here at the Cambridge Hotel. The location is kind of out there but it is very clean and the staff are very pleasant. The hidden gem at this hotel is the restaurant. The food is really really good. The service is great and the prices are very reasonable. If you have to stay in the area i would recommend the Cambridge Hotel.

Room Tip: all rooms are non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are pleased to hear you are enjoying your stay! I must agree that the food at the Bruce Restaurant is fantastic! And our goal is to offer the highest level of customer service!

Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments! And we hope you enjoy the rest of your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsville
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed at the hotel this past weekend and really enjoyed the hotel. We used the bar in the restaurant and had excellent service. The hotel staff are very friendly...great hotel! Great location across from shops and other restaurants close by.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IDtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at the Cambridge Hotel & Conference Centre! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We do pride ourselves on having friendly staff who provide great customer service! And it's true that our location is close to shopping and restaurants! Again, thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very clean, nice big rooms and, very friendly staff.
The hotel is in the perfect location to access the 401 as well as a number of restaurants (I did not eat at the hotel).
The staff were more than helpful and very friendly and willing to make a joke or 2.
The rooms were very clean, can't say that enough. I was really comfortable and enjoyed my stay quite a bit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at the Cambridge Hotel & Conference Centre! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us!

It is true that we are in a prime location in Cambridge! Close to the Highway 401, restaurants and shopping! And providing exceptional customer service is our #1 goal!

Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener
3.4 mi away
Kitchener Inn and Suites
Kitchener Inn and Suites
#1 of 14 in Kitchener
736 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Cambridge
Comfort Inn Cambridge
#7 of 10 in Cambridge
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre

Property: Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
Address: 700 Hespeler Rd | Highway #24, Cambridge, Ontario N3H 5L8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#5 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel And Conference Centre Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing