We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embassy Motel(Kitchener)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveler rating
395
132
46
19
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
132
46
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchentwo bedroom suitemonday to thursdaycomplimentary breakfastafrican lion safaristove topkids loved the poolshuttle servicehome away from homeexcellent hotelgreat roomsofa bedexcellent staygreat place to stayrecommend this hotelstay there againvery clean hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 606 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Perfect getaway. Clean, luxurious room and staff were great! Just what we needed to re-kindle. A beautiful fireplace, fully equiped kitchen and the courtyard was beautiful. Nicely furnished and all the comforts of home.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Fernando D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our luxurious Jacuzzi suite. It really is a great way to spend a romantic, relaxing weekend together!

We hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The suites are quite spacious with plenty of room to spread out and settle in. The kitchen appliances (stovetop, microwave, toaster & full size refrigerator) make the place seem like more of an apartment instead of a hotel room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Alexander J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

Our spacious suites provide that extra bit of needed room and are great for any guests looking for an extended stay. The complimentary Hot Buffet Breakfast and evening Dinner Reception are certainly an added bonus, however the fully equipped kitchens are terrific for those guests who wish to cook for themselves.

We hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Staying with two young kids, we have developed a liking of the consistent cleanliness we find with the Hilton chain.

Rooms were clean, service was great and the front desk even had a basket of small toys to wow the kids with.

Breakfast was basic but fresh and ample- enough choices for the kids to eat.

Pool is a little small but good enough to keep the kids busy.

Kitchen was well equipped and clean.

Thabks again for the stay!

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Cat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one, and hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I have stayed in this particular Homewood Suites Hotel over 400 nights in these past 5 years. The staff and management have always been welcoming, helpful, cheerful, warm, friendly, accommodating and professional. The facilities a clean. I've stayed in other hotels in the vicinity and this particular hotel is the one I've decided to spend my time away from home when I'm in town. There are ample places of interest to visit from this location. For Business travelers, the work environment (desk, chairs, internet, USB charging hubs, etc) is excellent and comfortable for late night business tasks that just need to get done.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Marcel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2014

Thank you for sharing your kind words on Trip Advisor regarding your many stays with us!

We sincerely appreciate your loyalty to the hotel and are so pleased that you continue to enjoy your stays with us. As you mentioned, we have many amenities that are ideal for both business and leisure travellers and are located close to many local restaurants and attractions.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

The rooms were great, I was very satisfied with everything. 1 King bed and separate Kitchen area. I didn't use the space well, but it was nice to know it was all there! The breakfast was very nice and the staff was helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean place to sleep and eat, and possibly get a little exercise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ethan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to hear that your stay was a great one! Our spacious suites include more than enough room to relax in after a day at the office, and our fully equipped kitchens are great for those guests that enjoy cooking for themselves while on the road.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews