We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Good Hotel in Cambridge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2008

The Hilton Homewood Suites in Cambridge is a new hotel (opened 2007) and it certainly is a real hit with guests. We would heartily recommend it to friends. The hotel has easy access to Hwy 401 and area attractions. It still looks like new and it is very clean. The staff are all friendly and professional. The hot buffet breakfast (included every day) is very good and served in a large common area adjacent to the lobby. The hotel also provides a complimentary light meal (5-7pm) on Mon-Thur. This would be very handy for families or business people. The courtyard features a basketball court. There is a nice indoor pool, and a small business centre with computer access. Free high-speed in-room wireless internet access. We had a two bedroom suite -- each bedroom had a king-size bed and its own ensuite bathroom and safe and flat panel TV and desk. The living room and kitchen areas were comfortable and had all the amenities for a family to enjoy a home away from home. It is good to have such a nice hotel choice in the Cambridge area.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank SnowbirdOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

566 - 572 of 582 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2008

Stayed at the Homewood Suites because of the reviews and was not disappointed. Arrived on Thursday evening in time for their welcome dinner reception. The food was great. Breakfast was just as good. We had breakfast pizza which everyone, including the kids loved. Every morning, the kids were screaming for the breakfast pizza.

The hotel is new, so everything looks great. The rooms are great. Had two - 1 bedroom suites, each with 2 queens and a sofa bed. Both suites were side by side because of having 12 guests stay and all 12 quests enjoyed there stay here.

The kids enjoyed the swimming pool, exercise room and especially the courtyard with basketball court, patio furniture, and BBQ equipment. There was enough services here to keep our 12 happy. Free wireless and wired internet. Free business services at the lobby. Free coffee 24 hours.

I cannot think of what there is to improve here. They just have to keep it up. Maybe lowering there prices would help as well. Overall, great hotel, great experience. Would come back for sure for another stay if needed.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Rabz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2008

My nickname is "aunt sanitary" so I have trouble finding a hotel that is up to my standards. The Homewood Suites Cambridge-Waterloo did not disappoint. In addition to the spacious clean, fully appointed room, there was a lovely indoor pool and hot tub. we enjoyed a full supper and full breakfast as well as passes for family of 4 to African Lion Safari all for $199 plus tax! Great value. I was even able to check my email at n/c in their business services area. Popcorn and free in room DVD was a nice touch! Very friendly staff. 24 hr coffee and tea bar included.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank auntsanitary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2008

I recently spent a night at the Homewood Suites in Cambridge, Ontario. My husband was there on union business and had told me how wonderful this hotel was.

The rooms in this Hotel are all suites, complete with a King Size bed, pull out sofa bed, kitchen table, office table with internet access and a beautiful plasma tv.

The Homewood Suites Cambridge comes with complete kitchens with stove, fridge, microwave, dishwasher and garbage disposal. All plates, cups and utensils are provided as well.

We went in to use the hot tub and pool, the pool was quite cool, but with one phone call to the front desk the gentelman came down and turned the heating system up. The hot tub was wonderful at the end of the day. There is also an exercise room complete with treadmills, elliptacle machines and bikes. Each machine has its own personal tv. system as well as a plasma mounted on the wall.

In the morning we were able to have a complimentary breakfast, complete with muffins, pancakes, bacon, cereal, fruit, yogurt, etc. It really was quite nice. The area you sit in for your meals is also done up very nicely. The fireplace is a nice touch. Monday to Thursday you are able to get a complimentary dinner, although I was not there for that, but my husband did say it was nice.

All in all this hotel is a great deal with what you get. Shopping malls are only about 5 minutes away and you can also find several restaurants in the area as well. There is a Tim Hortons right next door as well as a variety store, etc. I would defenitely recommend this Hotel to my friends and family if seeking a nice family get away.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank martymonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2007

What an amsoultely amazing hotel. My husband works for Toyota and we say that this hotel just opened in Cambridge. The Hot Breakfast included in the rate was incredible and we were very shoked to be given a free hot dinner in the evening. I guess they have something called a Welcome Home Reception Mon-Thur where a free dinner is included.
Pool was fantastic, courtyard was amazing. For a hotel that just opened a few days ago I was shoked to see how organized there team was and how much knowledge they had on the hotel.
Can't wait to travel with my husband again to this hotel. Next time we will get the Jacuzzi Suite with the Fireplace in it

Stayed: September 2007
2  Thank Joanne1Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank mathieup643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Sebastien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
2.3 mi away
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Cambridge
Comfort Inn Cambridge
#8 of 10 in Cambridge
145 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario

Address: 800 Jamieson Pky, Cambridge, Ontario N3C 4N6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cambridge
#1 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range: $121 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Cambridge-Waterloo. Conveniently located west of Toronto, this upscale, residential style hotel is situated just off Hwy 401 in Cambridge. We've perfected the extended stay hotel experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in satisfying your needs. Come and Make Yourself at Home® and enjoy our:~Suite Start® Hot Breakfast~Evening Welcome Home Dinner Reception, Mon - Thurs~Spacious Suites with Kitchenettes~Basketball Court, Fitness Centre, Executive Centre, Suite Shop and BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Cambridge
Homewood Cambridge
Cambridge Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing