We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed for Business, but this would be wonderful for a family as well with all the amewnities offered. I would stay here againa nad again if offered even though the price is a little higher the addition of Breakfast and a small dinner make life much easier.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Gregory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We are happy to hear that you had such an excellent stay. Our spacious suites are great for both family and business travel, and really do provide that little bit of extra needed space.The included meals definitely make life easier for our guests while on the road.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 582 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

It is a great place to stay, very friendly staff and guests. the only problem i had with the hotel was the hot tube was disappointing. it was not really bubbling as much as i would expect but overall great place to stay in a nice quite beautiful little town :-)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Sasha-Gaye P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We strive to ensure that each and every guest has a great stay with us, and that our ammenities are all functional and up to date. I am sorry to hear that you feel our hot tub was disappointing, however we do follow our hotels safety precautions to ensure that each and every guest has a safe and comfortable experience.

We hope we get the chance to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The rooms are very nice, very clean, and the beds are very comfortable. I love the fact that there is a celing fan as well as a full kitchen, even though I did not use it. THe quality is nice in the rooms. I would definately stay here again and again. The only draw back is no bar or restaurant other than breakfast. It is always nice to leave the room and head down for a snack or a drink after arriving. However, for the money it is a much nicer than many other hotels for the same price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Nicole Marie Mr... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

Our fully equipped kitchens are great for our guests who prefer to cook their own meals while on the road. We do not have a full service restaurant on site, however we do have dinner included Monday to Thursday evenings and there is a bar open during that time. Our suites are very spacious and clean and the guests love the added bonus of the ceiling fan, as you mentioned!.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Was very pleased with our stay at this hotel. The rooms are well equipped and very quiet. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Comparing the price per night with what you receive, the quality is outstanding. Make sure to go for the complimentary breakfast - it is excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are truly pleased that your stay was an enjoyable one, and are glad to hear that you found our staff helpful and friendly. We appreciate each and every one of our guests' business with us; we know that if it wasnt for our loyal guests, we would not be here so a big thank you!
We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed for the night for a farewell sendoff. The room was way more than we expected with the divided bedroom/ family eating quarters. The pool, workout rooms were clean and very easy to get to. The restaurant in the morning was good and it was nice to have a gas station and convenience store within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rednecksx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. Our suites are quite spacious and really do provide that extra needed space. We are glad that you had the chance to enjoy our extra amenities, such as the pool and excercise room, as well as the Complimentary Hot Buffet Breakfast which all add to the value of our hotel.
We hope that we can welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Wonderful in all aspects except that you have to go thru the bedroom to get to the toilet in the suite - which for parents who would like a bit of privacy through the night/waking hours, is not ideal. Pub & pizza place within walking distance, highway is a minute away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.
We truly appreciate all feedback from our guests, and we are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We do have a great location here, with the pub and pizza place providing great options for our guests, and the proximity to the highway allows our guests to find us easily!
We hope we can look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We only had 1 night here at the end of our travels around Ontario but we were delighted with our stay.

The hotel is in a quiet location away from road noise and yet is in easy reach of restaurants, etc.

It is a very clean and well maintained hotel both in the public areas and in our suite. Our suite was large and well furnished and we found the kitchen area very useful for preparing snacks. There are enough pots and pans basic cooking and the dish water was a bonus !

The complimentary breakfast was very good with a variety of cereals, fruit, breads and yogurts plus various hot dishes. The staff in the breakfast area kept it clean and cleared and well stocked despite it being busy. We found all the staff we met in the hotel to be friendly, helpful and very efficient.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We are happy to hear that you were delighted with your stay! Our fully equipped kitchens are great for our guests that wish to cook for themselves, and the suites really do provide that extra bit of needed room. We take pride in keeping our suites and public areas clean and maintained, and are pleased to hear you appreciated that.

We hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
2.3 mi away
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Cambridge
Comfort Inn Cambridge
#8 of 10 in Cambridge
145 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario

Address: 800 Jamieson Pky, Cambridge, Ontario N3C 4N6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cambridge
#1 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range: $121 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Cambridge-Waterloo. Conveniently located west of Toronto, this upscale, residential style hotel is situated just off Hwy 401 in Cambridge. We've perfected the extended stay hotel experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in satisfying your needs. Come and Make Yourself at Home® and enjoy our:~Suite Start® Hot Breakfast~Evening Welcome Home Dinner Reception, Mon - Thurs~Spacious Suites with Kitchenettes~Basketball Court, Fitness Centre, Executive Centre, Suite Shop and BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Cambridge
Homewood Cambridge
Cambridge Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing