We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
Nearby Hotels
$93
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
$97
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
$91
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embassy Motel(Kitchener)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveler rating
395
132
46
19
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
132
46
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchentwo bedroom suitemonday to thursdaycomplimentary breakfastafrican lion safaristove topkids loved the poolshuttle servicehome away from homeexcellent hotelgreat roomsofa bedexcellent staygreat place to stayrecommend this hotelstay there againvery clean hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
463 - 468 of 606 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was our first stay at this hotel. The room was very nice, quiet and clean. We would definitely stay there again. Large room with full size fridge and a dishwasher! It would be nice if breakfast ran a little later (Mon. to Fri.), being on holidays, it would be nice to sleep in longer. We didn't get a chance to enjoy the pool, there was too much to do everyday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

Our guests love the fully equipped kitchens in the suites, with the dishwasher being a great bonus for those who wish to cook their own meals. We are disappointed that you didn't get the chance to enjoy the pool, however we are glad that you could appreciate everything else that is offered in the area!

We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

An excellent stay. We booked the 1 bedroom King suite. We are a family of four with two young children. The sofabed was fine for the kids; King bed for us. The stay not only included a hot breakfast, but a hot supper, so excellent value! Staff were friendly, helpful and courteous. We'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vanessa_stevenson, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Christopher B,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Homewood Suites by Hilton in Cambridge Waterloo. Our spacious suites are fantastic and really do add that extra elbow room and freedom especially when travelling with our families. And with all the value packed in at a Homewood we are a perfect destination for those looking for a home away from home.
We hope we can look forward to welcoming you and your entire family back soon.
Kind Regards,
Vanessa Stevenson
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge Waterloo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed in five different hotels this past week and once again, the Homewood chain is a hit. Where else can you get an amazing supper and breakfast for one price. They even made a hotdog for my picky eater! Not sure how they managed it but the pool area was not the humid torture chamber we are used to. The beds were very soft and the rooms are perfect for a family of five.

Room Tip: Two beds and a pull out couch for larger families
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmaccallum, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you sharing your experience on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay that we are considered a "great ducky hotel"!

We are glad to hear you and your family got to enjoy the complimentary hot buffet breakfast and evening dinner, indoor salt water pool and the spaciousness of the suites.

We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

- all hotel staff seemed to appreciate our business - hotel and room was very clean and enjoyable - pool and pool area very clean - enjoyed the basketball court - great complimentary hot breakfast - would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Trippin22222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmaccallum, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you sharing your experience on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay. We are truly pleased your stay was an enjoyable one!

We are glad to hear you noticed how much we appreciate each and every one of our guests' business with us; we know if it wasnt for our loyal guests, we would not be here so a big thank you! We are glad you got to enjoy our complimentary hot buffet breakfast, outdoor Sports Courtyard and the cleanliness of the overall hotel.

We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Great location, 15 min away from African Lion Safari, 1 hr from Toronto, 1.5 from Niagara Falls. Very friendly service. Great place for family. Of course...good, free breakfast. BBQ Grills, basketball court, swimming pool, hot tube, grocery stores and drug stores are 3 min drive away.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dok K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmaccallum, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you sharing your experience on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay. We are truly pleased your stay was an enjoyable one!

We are glad to hear you enjoyed the convenience to the other great attractions and cities nearby, the friendly service we provide, indoor salt water pool, compliementary outdoor BBQ's for guest use and our complimentary hot buffet breakfast.

We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews