We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean, great hotel”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Nice clean, comfortable hotel. Breakfast is included and supper during the week, which makes the price affordable. We have stayed there many times and will return. It is close to box stores and in a quiet area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toohonestinontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmaccallum, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property and got to enjoy the comfortable and clean suites, complimentary breakfast and dinners and all around affordability. Thank you for choosing to share your experience on TripAdvisor and we look forward to being your "home away from home" again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    115
    39
    14
    8
See reviews for
273
90
7
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We had two adjoining rooms at the Homewood Suites last night and we were very happy with our stay. We booked same-day due to a power outage in our home about 40 minutes away. I was particularly pleased when we arrived that our rate was lower than that quoted on the phone - because I had happened to mention we also had plans to attend a local theatre the following day, so they applied the applicable discount - one which I would never have known about. A nice, unexpected surprise.

We were also pleased that our non-smoking rooms were both clean and fresh. We've stayed in other Homewood Suites where the room still smelled of smoke from a prior guest, but was being sold as a non-smoking room to us (after 'cleaning'). Not here. This hotel was pristine and our rooms were very well appointed and quiet. Good water pressure and comfy beds, too. The breakfast was complimentary and quite fresh and substantive.

I can see why this is a highly rated place - it's well deserved. It ticks all the boxes for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLVInc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmaccallum, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your unexpected stay at our property and got to enjoy the spacious and clean suites, complimentary breakfast and dinners and all around great value. Thank you for choosing to share your experience on TripAdvisor and we look forward to being your "home away from home" again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I don't have a bad thing to say about the Hotel. Good food, the room was perfect, staff was prompt and helpful when needed and the price for the fact you get 2 rooms wasn't bad. Stayed there for 4 days (working) and would go back again. the gym was great as well with brand new equipment.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmaccallum, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
We are truly pleased to hear that you enjoyed your 4 day work stay at our property and got to enjoy the spacious suites, complimentary breakfast and dinners, friendly and prompt team members and our fantastic fitness facility. Thank you for choosing to share your experience on TripAdvisor and we look forward to being your "home away from home" again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I've been on a very long-term biz trip to Waterloo. Even though Homewood suite by Hilton in Cambridge is somewhat far away from the where I work in Waterloo (~ 30 minutes to drive), I think I was excellent in my hotel selection. This hotel has been great in every aspect I think of. I'm planning to introduce this hotel to my colleagues who are coming for next business trip to Waterloo.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank choi0038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmaccallum, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you and we always appreciate our valued guests sharing their experiences on Trip Advisor. We feel our hotel is quite unique with its offerings, as you mentioned especially the amenities that make it comfortable and a "home away from home" for our current and new extended stay travelers. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Altho the Suites provides a supper meal - we had great Indian food around the corner at Mango Chutney.
900 Jamieson Pkwy #15
Cambridge, Ontario
(519) 260-0798
Apparently trip advisor wants some more text

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busytravelerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmaccallum, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you and we always appreciate our valued guests sharing thier experiences on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and also the wonderful food at Mango Chutney; I agree that it is a great place to eat! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We went south for a vacation and ended up at the Cambridge Homewood suites. Best place ever to spend a few relaxing days. The location is great. Lots of restaurants near by. The pool was clean and warm. the rooms are in great shape. The food at the hotel was well done. We will be back.

Room Tip: The staff is excellent and will bend over backwards to make your stay fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riytwae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmaccallum, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you and we always appreciate our valued guests sharing thier experiences on Trip Advisor. We feel our hotel is quite unique with its offerings, as you mentioned the spacious suites, complimentary breakfast and dinners, and friendly team members and while there are numerous hotels in the area, we are so happy you and your family have chose us to stay with us. We look forward to being your "home away home" again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Heights, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I travel for work a lot and this is a very clean hotel. The rooms are large, witha full kitchen. The breakfast and evening meals are plentyful and very well maintained.The staff is nice and housekeeping attentive. They have security in the evening which was very nice to have. I will stay again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank summer7708123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmaccallum, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you and we always appreciate our valued guests sharing thier experiences on Trip Advisor. We feel our hotel is quite unique with its offerings, as you mentioned the spacious suites, complimentary breakfast and dinners, and friendly team members who truly know what it means to impress our guests. We are so happy you and your family have chosen us to stay with!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
2.3 mi away
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cambridge Hotel
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#9 of 10 in Cambridge
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
Address: 800 Jamieson Pky, Cambridge, Ontario N3C 4N6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cambridge
#1 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Cambridge-Waterloo. Conveniently located west of Toronto, this upscale, residential style hotel is situated just off Hwy 401 in Cambridge. We've perfected the extended stay hotel experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in satisfying your needs. Come and Make Yourself at Home® and enjoy our:~Suite Start® Hot Breakfast~Evening Welcome Home Dinner Reception, Mon - Thurs~Spacious Suites with Kitchenettes~Basketball Court, Fitness Centre, Executive Centre, Suite Shop and BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Cambridge
Homewood Cambridge
Cambridge Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing