We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Spent 5 nights while visiting family over Thanksgiving weekend and could not be happier.Travelled with our 7 month old Wheaten Terrier and the staff were very friendly and fond of our dog ,which was a cahnge from when we have taken him to other "pet friendly" hotels.Breakfast was varied and good and the staff very cheery,explaining how waffle machine works etc.We travel a lot on holidays,and would rate this hotel close to perfect for what it is.Well done Cambridge Homewood Suites!

Room Tip: ask for a north facing room to avoid views of the 401 freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OttawaRealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmaccallum, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you and we always appreciate our valued guests sharing thier experiences on Trip Advisor. We fondly remember your family and the puppy; such a great dog and very well behaved; it was a pleasure to have you all stay with us! We feel that sets us apart from other hotels; the customer service we provide and really taking the time to get to know each guest that stays with us. We are so happy you experienced that during your stay. We look forward to having you and the family (as well as the puppy!) stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    121
    41
    16
    10
See reviews for
286
94
7
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

My family of four spent four days in this hotel. Overall we were happy and would stay here again, but there are definitely some things they can do to improve.

The Negatives:
The room at first glance seemed very nice but there were some things to show that there is a little lacking in the attention to detail. Our phone between the two beds didn't work. I called down the day we arrived to get them to fix it, and on our fourth day, it still didn't work. Luckily the phone by the desk worked. We tried to use the DVD player in the living room and it didn't work. Turned out that the DVD player was plugged into the wrong spot on the TV. Wasn't an issue of it not working, but that it wasn't set up right. They knew when we made the reservation that we were a family of four but there were only three towels in the bathroom. When I loaded the dishwasher with dirty dishes and turned it on, and went out for the day the maid didn't unload the dishwasher and put the clean dishes away.

The Pros:
The bed and linens were amazing - both my husband and I said we had the best sleep. Good water pressure in the shower. Nice toiletries. The dinner thing was a nice welcoming touch - as was the list on the fridge where you could add your grocery requests. The front desk printed out directions for us to get to Doon Heritage (worth a trip!) which was appreciated. The breakfast buffet was pretty good. Swimming pool and hot tub were clean.

Suggestions:
When we were there there was a ton of children - maybe they should invest in an play area or playground if they regularly have a lot of children staying at the hotel. There was always a huge line up for the waffle maker, maybe you should have two waffle makers in the breakfast buffet.
Also, other hotels internationally in the same category range have in-room laundry. Maybe something to consider.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmaccallum, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you and we always appreciate our valued guests sharing thier experiences on Trip Advisor. I thank you for your feedback regarding the attention to deatils we missed in your guest suite. These are great learning opportunities for the staff and management moving forward. We feel our hotel is quite unique with its offerings, as you mentioned the spacious suites, complimentary breakfast, newly converted salt water pool and hot tub and while there are numerous hotels in the area, we are so happy you and your family have chose us to stay with! We look forward to having you and the family stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We booked this hotel as we couldn't stay with our inlaws who lived close by and we were really pleased with both the standard of the accommodation and the can do attitude of all the staff. Our one bed apartment was great, nicely furnished, spacious, with everything you needed, including all the little extras in the kitchen like washing up liquid, salt, pepper, etc etc. Breakfast is also worth mentioning as therewas a great choice and with the complimentary dinners mon to thurs, it was also great value.
We travelled with our two young children (3 and 1) and the staff were amazing in going that extra mile - playing with them at breakfast, giving us soup to take away after the comp dinner one night (as the little one liked it so much) and having a proper cot for the baby as opposed to a travel cot.
Our stay could not have been better and a big thanks to the team there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meadow1542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmaccallum, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you and we always appreciate our valued guests sharing thier experiences on Trip Advisor. We feel our hotel is quite unique with its offerings, as you mentioned the spacious suites, complimentary breakfast and dinners, and friendly team members and while there are numerous hotels in the area, we are so happy you and your family have chose us to stay with while you were away from home visiting family in the area. If you ever back in the region, we look forward to being your "home away home" again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I got to spend 1 night here recently, used the centre court garden, the gym, the pool and hot tub and had a great breakfast in the AM. This property is a step above most in its category.

The rooms are great with everything you need for a night or a week. Stay in full service suites and enjoy all the comforts of home at the Homewood in Cambridge.

Room Tip: Its 30 seconds from the 401 just as you enter Cambridge driving West.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmaccallum, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Thank you and we always appreciate our valued guests sharing thier experiences on Trip Advisor. We feel our hotel is quite unique with its offerings, as you mentioned the spacious suites, complimentary breakfast, newly converted salt water pool and hot tub, renovated fitness facility and beautifully landscaped outdoor central courtyard and while there are numerous hotels in the area, we are so happy you and your family have chose us to stay with! We look forward to having you and the family stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario,Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We were very happy with our stay at this hotel! We had a 2 room suite, which was perfect for travelling with family.Quite spacious, and a kitchen with everything you could need. The rooms were clean and comfortable, with nice king size beds and a tv in every room. Especially liked having 2 bathrooms. Very family friendly, our little grandaughter loved playing outside in the courtyard with the basketball and another family with small children. She also loved the pool! The staff was very friendly and attentive. They even had a highchair sent to our room as soon as they saw we had a 1 year old with us. Enjoyed our stay!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanuckMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmaccallum, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you and we always appreciate our valued guests sharing thier experiences on Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing us as your hotel to stay with! We feel our hotel is quite unique with its offerings, as you mentioned the spacious suites, family friendly amenities and fantatstic service-driven team members! While there are numerous hotels in the area, we are so happy you have chosen to make us your preferred! We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby,Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Just returned from the Homewood Suites and am disappointed. After having staying at other Homewood properties was disappointed in this one. Bath tub clogged , called front desk they sent someone up who got fork out of kitchen and clumps of hair, tissue removed. Made sofa bed and when opened the cover sheet had salt package and loose crumbs etc on....obviously not cleaned well after lat used....one pillow case was stained. Not a pleasant experience.
The pool , food was ok. In general disappointed this visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newt7Whitby_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmaccallum, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton in Cambridge Waterloo. We truly value the feedback of our guests as it is the truest gauge of how we are doing and I am sincerely appreciative of the time you allocated to share your experience! We also are disappointed that we were not able to deliver the high caliber of service that our guests expect and that we expect of ourselves. Maintenance and Housekeeping issues are things that we take very seriously and our goal is never to have our guests inform us of something before we were able to remedy them first. Speaking on behalf of our team we are all very sorry that your time with us was not what all of us hoped it would be and would love the opportunity to discuss with you further. If you could kindly contact me at billy.maccallum@hilton.com at your convenience I would be truly grateful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Our stay at this Homewood Suites was our first experience with this chain and we couldn't be happier! It was evident that the staff work as a team and are very customer service driven.

The 2 room suites at this hotel are spacious and include a fully equipped kitchen, 2 flat screen TVs, DVD player and beds and pillows that are among the most comfortable we have experienced during our travels, this year. The Neutrogena toiletries were a lovely touch and the buffet dinner and breakfast offered a nice variety.

All in all, this hotel offered great value and very comfortable surroundings. Thank you to all the staff who made our stay, for our family of 4, so pleasant.

Room Tip: NOTE: The African Lion Safari package for 2 adults and 2 children offers great value at $250.00
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmblesideInn-Host
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmaccallum, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you and we always appreciate our valued guests sharing thier experiences on Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing us as your hotel to stay with! We feel our hotel is quite unique with its offerings, as you mentioned the suites and complimentary breakfast and dinners, and fantatstic service-driven team members and while there are numerous hotels in the area, we are so happy you have chosen to make us your preferred! We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
5.7 mi away
Kitchener Inn and Suites
Kitchener Inn and Suites
#1 of 14 in Kitchener
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
4.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Cambridge
Comfort Inn Cambridge
#7 of 10 in Cambridge
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
Address: 800 Jamieson Pky, Cambridge, Ontario N3C 4N6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#1 Business Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Cambridge-Waterloo. Conveniently located west of Toronto, this upscale, residential style hotel is situated just off Hwy 401 in Cambridge. We've perfected the extended stay hotel experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in satisfying your needs. Come and Make Yourself at Home® and enjoy our:~Suite Start® Hot Breakfast~Evening Welcome Home Dinner Reception, Mon - Thurs~Spacious Suites with Kitchenettes~Basketball Court, Fitness Centre, Executive Centre, Suite Shop and BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Cambridge
Homewood Cambridge
Cambridge Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing