We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
Nearby Hotels
$100
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
$103
$92
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embassy Motel(Kitchener)
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveler rating
395
134
46
19
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
134
46
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchentwo bedroom suitemonday to thursdaycomplimentary breakfastafrican lion safaristove topkids loved the poolshuttle servicehome away from homeexcellent hotelgreat roomsofa bedexcellent staygreat place to stayrecommend this hotelstay there againvery clean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
547 - 552 of 608 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for two nights, for a quick getaway. The staff were wonderful. The hotel is right off the 401, and convenient if you're exploring the general area. Due to a skunk spraying in the garden under our room, our first night was quite smelly, which of course doesn't reflect on the hotel. The next morning I requested a room on a higher floor and they were very quick to accommodate our request. The elevators were down for maintenance during our stay, but again, the staff were quick to help us out and had them running again in a jiff to bring our luggage up to our room. The rooms are very nice, the beds are comfortable and the breakfast is better than the average included hotel meal. A big plus for my husband was the Tim Horton's which is basically right across the parking lot. We'll definately stay here again, and would highly recommend Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loutri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmaccallum, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2011

We thank you and appreciate you sharing your experience on Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing us as your hotel to stay with! We feel our hotel is quite unique with its offerings, as you mentioned the larger suites and complimentary breakfast, and the Tim Hortons being beside us is defintely a bonus! We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I am a team contact for a volleyball team that stays here every year for Provincial Championships that take place each April. I have booked our team into this hotel for four years running and have just reserved for a 5th (as rooms book up very fast for this event). There is not a better team hotel out there. You get a full kitchen (fridge - large, microwave, stovetop, stoneware dishes) in every room so when you are there for a long tournament, you can cook if you so desire to save a bit of money. You get a VERY comfortable bed. You get a staff that WELCOMES teams. You get a HOT breakfast INCLUDED every morning for your athletes (and yourselves) to fuel up before a long day of volleyball. If you check in the Thursday night before the tournament, you get a FREE hot dinner. DO NOT let the fact this hotel is in Cambridge and not in Waterloo deter you in the least! It takes only 20 minutes to get to the RIM centre and is beyond worth the drive. There is also a basketball court outside if your team gets sick of volleyball and just wants to blow off some steam. I am posting this review now, in hopes that if any team contact reads it, they will book their team in! (As long as it is never too full for mine :)

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmaccallum, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2011

We thank you and appreciate you sharing your experience on Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing us as your hotel to stay with! We feel our hotel is the perfect seeting for sports teams to stay and enjoy with our unique with its offerings, as you mentioned the larger suites and complimentary breakfast, and while there are numerous hotels in the area, we are so happy you have chosen to make us your preferred for four years running! We look forward to having you stay with us again for your fifth season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

After trying many of the hotels in the KW area - some of which are either ridiculously expensive or downright scary - we finally found a home away from home. Everytime we travel to the area with our little guy we book into Homewood.
The rooms are spacious and excellent - and you can't go wrong having a separate bedroom to put your children down in while you stay up to chat and watch TV. The rates are reasonable, the food is great, the kitchen is top notch and everyone is very friendly.
Location is perfect, you're close enough to the highway to pop right on and get anywhere in KW or cambridge in minutes. There is a Tim Hortons and a convenience store right next door as well.

Room Tip: The two bed rooms go quick, so make sure you reserve early. They have a really flexible cancellation policy and will even allow same day cancellations if you phone early enough.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Shawn_McKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmaccallum, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2011

Thank you and appreciate you sharing your experience on Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing us as your hotel to stay with! We feel our hotel is quite unique with its offerings, as you mentioned the larger suites and complimentary breakfast, and while there are numerous hotels in the area, we are so happy you have chosen to make us your preferred! We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

This hotel was awesome! We booked a 2 king bed 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite. The price we got was amazing, especially because it included tickets to African Lion Safari for all 6 of us, dinner (which tasted great), breakfast (which was really good), free parking... everything. The pool was clean and they have a basketball court. The room had 3 flat screen televisions, DVD player and a full kitchen including dishwasher. I was thrilled with the hotel, and would love to live there!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HighStandardsYYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmaccallum, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2011

We thank you and appreciate you sharing your experience on Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing us as your hotel to stay with! We feel our hotel is quite unique with its offerings, as you mentioned the larger suites and complimentary breakfast, and while there are numerous hotels in the area, we are so happy you have chosen to make us your preferred! We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

only improvement would be that the dishes were clean but still in the dishwasher when we checked in, and complimentary breakfast hrs were 6-9am not 10am and the dining area was crowded

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadiangirl2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmaccallum, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2011

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation regarding your stay with us at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge/Waterloo. We value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to let us know your thoughts and suggestions! Thank you so much for sharing your story and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews