We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Underwhelming at best.”

Fusion Indian Buffet and Cafe Lounge
Ranked #96 of 321 Restaurants in Cambridge
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
“Underwhelming at best.”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Looking forward to some good Indian-style food we tried this place for the lunch buffet. Our expectations were certainly not met. Only one of the appetizers was even slightly warm, the rest were basically room temperature. Had the health department picked that particular time to inspect, the restaurant would surely have been cited for serious infractions. The main dishes were, for the most part, run of the mill with nothing really outstanding and some of these as well were less than optimal temperature. Finally, and this may seem like a small thing, when the server asked if I would like another coffee I said "Yes", never expecting to be charged full price for two coffees. There are several Indian-style restaurants in the area where I have had superior food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    20
    10
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Hope it was an off day!”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

After it opened, we waited a while before trying this establishment, to give them time to settle in. When I was growing up, my mother always told me that if you can't say anything good, then it's best to not say anything at all. So, following her advice, in this review I will not say anything at all.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ross R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Horrible vegetarian food”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Speaking for the vegetarian food here, It's mushy and tasteless. Absolutely the most disgusting indian food I've ever eaten. Nice place, good service but food is a 2 thumbs down.
As a note: The Shahi paneer had pieces of tofu in it! yuck.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Poooooodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“If you are just looking for very good Indian Food you have to try this new restaurant”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

If you are looking for a great Indian fix of food then try Fusion, we were very happy to finally have this quality of Indian food close to home (20 minutes away).
The atmosphere however, felt more like cafeteria style, the lounge on the other side of the restaurant is a bit more cosy.
So, If you need the decor to be great to appreciate the food, then you will not find it here,
but, you will be very satisfied with your meal.
The Butter Chicken, Curry Goat and Lamb all past my taste tests, and the variety of vegetarian choices were enough to satisfy anyone, for sure.
Overall great price, great food, but lacks in the cosy authentic atmosphere some Indian Restaurants provide. But, I have been in many beautiful decorated Indian Resaurants that were pricey, and I would not go back to them because the food was not great or fresh or they were not the cleanest under the dim lights. So, try Fusion for yourself, and I believe you will be glad you did.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank souldreamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fusion Indian Buffet and Cafe Lounge, Cambridge - awesome Indian food!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Even on a crazy snow day the food was fresh, delicious and in demand. The biggest selection of Indian dishes I have seen at a buffet. All very tasty. A great addition to Cambridge ON.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ColleenBulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fusion Indian Buffet and Cafe Lounge also viewed

Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
 
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
 
Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
 

Been to Fusion Indian Buffet and Cafe Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing