We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old world mock decor works for me.”

Symposium Cafe Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #100 of 317 Restaurants in Cambridge
Price range: $5 - $19
Cuisines: Bar, International, Canadian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Dine at this Symposium Café Cambridge Ontario restaurant located on Can-Amera Parkway, minutes from Highway 401. This neighborhood style Symposium Café Restaurant location is conveniently located near Highway 401 just off of Town Line Road.This Cambridge Ontario location seats 90 indoors and over 60 seats in a scenic stunning patio, and a private 40 seat bar lounge. We specialize in Large Group settings and accommodate last minute dining functions fairly easilyHope to see you soon at this Cambridge Ontario Symposium Café restaurant. • Beautiful Restaurant Décor• Scenic Patio Dining• Fully Licensed Bar Lounge• Located minutes from Highway 401• Open Early Mornings 7 Days per week• Open Late Nights – Dining Available until Close• 7-Days of Promotions• Award Winning Concept Restaurant HoursSunday – Thursday 8am to 12amFriday & Saturday 8am to 1am
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Old world mock decor works for me.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

A not bad attempt at creating a "Roman" look. Complete with painted cracks in the plaster I had to feel to see if they were paint or crack, great job!

Food has been fresh and tasty both times we were there. Attentive staff. Special days for dessert and other tasties, Definitely a place to be when the patio opens as well. When you walk in, you immediately feel the comfortable casual atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    27
    10
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WOODSTOCK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly Service, Yummy Dessert”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

This cafe is located in a small strip mall in a residential area not far from hwy 401 on the NE side of the city. The decor and atmosphere is very comfortable. I was meeting a friend from Guelph for coffee and dessert so the location was good. The server was attentive, smiling and helpful. The cake showcase was large and I made my way over there to try and decide. A good selection and I decided on a chocolate cake. This was presented in a very artistic way so the visual presentation was good. And yes, mmmmmmmm, wonderful. Coffee cup was always filled up by our server so this was a very pleasant visit to catch up with a friend. I went early Friday afternoon and when I left around 430pm the place was starting to fill up. I will go back to try other items on their menu as I did not even look-I was on a mission for cake. :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tmamv
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fresh Food, Great Service, Value Priced”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

I have visited Symposium Cambridge several times over the last year or so and every time I am always walking way extremely satisfied with my experience. I have been their mainly for breakfast and lunch. The staff are exceptionally nice, the food always tastes fresh and "real", and the prices are fair. They also have deals of the day which are an added value. I have been here with my spouse, family, and on business lunch.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tmamv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
164 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Love Coming Back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Visited 5 times so far. Always great service, average pricing, very clean and nice atmosphere. Food is always a step above the rest. Food is fresh and prepared to high standards. The cook is definitely not a minimum wager. Will keep coming! Triple decker grilled cheese with pulled pork is amazing!

Helpful?
Thank Angelovski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cosy and OMG Cakes !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

On numerous occasions we have now been to this restuarant for dinner. Never disappointed. They do not have Garlic bread Boo-Hoo ! Otherwise their meals are prepared with care and it is a perfect place for company and occasions. Booking needed for fridays/saturdays. OMG Sundays is Cake Day,you cannot miss this, their cakes are to die for. So far, Bruschetta, Pulled pork, flat iron steak, chicken caesar wrap, souvlaki dinner, seafood pasta (full of everything) and steaks. Excellent presentation and taste. Carrot cake, brownie cake, cheesecake...... and so on

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sugarlipsinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Symposium Cafe Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
 
Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
 

Been to Symposium Cafe Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing