We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Enjoyed my stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. Very comfortable and had a good nights rest and beautiful buffet breakfast in the morning. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to other family/friends. The value is also great for families and couples!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Albert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    187
    56
    16
    18
See reviews for
147
100
31
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The environment was very clean. The front entrance was tidy and inviting. The staff were friendly and attentive. Breakfast selection was great; lots to choose from. You will leave here feeling relaxed and well taken care of.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Simone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The only negative is that the front parking lot was being sealed and painted, therefore the rear entrance had to be used. That is not a significant problem in any stretch, and makes the property better for the next stay. Bed was very comfortable - great night sleep

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 842stevey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2014

If are looking for a place where you can be treated with the best care, this is it. It is not the easiest to get too but that makes it a little less noisy. I was abel to walk to the Walmart and some the the good restaurants are not too far away.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank L4753GWwilliamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hope, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stay here when I'm in the area. Nice hotel, great staff and good breakfast. Haven't had dinner there but the menu looks good. Lots of choice for restaurants in the area that are in walking distance of or a short drive. Lots of other business travelers stay here on a regular basis.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskoka, Ontariio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed here for two nights while attending a conference nearby. It is close to everything, but I only left the hotel for my conference. Indoor pool and fitness centre on main floor. Small but cozy and clean dining area off the main lobby had good food and friendly service, so I ate dinner both nights at the hotel.

Hotel is close to the highway but I did not hear any highway noise!

I had a room with 2 queen size beds, dresser, desk, fridge, microwave. You could even buy microwave popcorn at a 24-hr convenience area near their front desk and charge it to your room.

Had my coffee pot worked, I would have given it an 'excellent' rating. I didn't find out that the coffee pot didn't work until my last morning while getting ready to leave. All in all, a very nice place and I would go there again!

Room Tip: I had a room at the back of the hotel (even-numbered room) and the garbage was picked up at 5:00 am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Whenever my travels take me near Kitchener or Cambridge, this is the hotel I prefer to stay at. The location is extremely convenient, the amenities are numerous, and I'll always been greeted upon arrival with a smile. The breakfast offerings are excellent as is the work out facility. I highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PwK-33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
0.2 mi away
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener
3.4 mi away
Kitchener Inn and Suites
Kitchener Inn and Suites
#1 of 14 in Kitchener
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
Address: 746 Hespeler Rd, Cambridge, Ontario N3H 5L8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cambridge
#3 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener Hotel Cambridge
Hilton Garden Inn Cambridge
Hilton Cambridge
Cambridge Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener Cambridge, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing