We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great comfortable stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My husband and I stopped by on our way to Buffalo, New York. We had a great room, super clean with all amenities. Staff greeted us warmly. This was a great location with easy access to the interstate. We were tired from traveling all day and decided to eat at "The Pavillion" I had a new item that the chef created which was delicious. Penne Chicken Rosa. It was a lot of food and I ended up with a box to go. No complimentary breakfast which is usual for this chain but okay with us. It would have been nice to eat and run but we ended up at a fast food for breakfast. We usually stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotels because the Hilton Garden is a little pricey for us seniors on social security. But this was a special price and we were thrilled to have booked it and another one while staying in Buffalo. Go there and enjoy it!

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 511/K1 where we stayed. We were awaken at 3:30 a.m. when our next door neigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryannF650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 537 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

Front desk staff were friendly and on point, amenities needed work. Fitness Center is top shelf. Pool was GROSS, green and filthy. Dishes on the floor outside a person room for many many hours and numerous staff walked past them. If you like the Days Inn or Ho Jo, you'll be fine. If you expect Hilton, keep looking.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I was quite pleased with the speed and service of the staff. Theyvery friendly and helpful. I would have liked to have a free breakfast like the other Hilton INN hotels that I have stayed at in past visits.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great place to stay for business or personal travel. Excellent staff and service, right off the 401 and across from lots of shopping. I have stayed in all of the hotels in Cambridge and this one is the best choice for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Nella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We found the hotel to be very comfortable and clean. The staff was very pleasant and helpful when needed. A very pleasant stay. We would definitley consider staying at this hotel again. The pool was a little dirty but not that bad. We really enjoyed the jr suite and felt that the dollar value was good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rod R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Apparently when you book thru Hotels.ca they do not promise the room you booked. I have been traveling for business over 5 years and this is the first time I have had an issue using Hotles.ca with any hotel. Guess I am a second class guest for using Hotles.ca.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay, the staff were very lovely and friendly. We liked the hotel's small size and enjoyed having the convenience of a full restaurant, full breakfast and small bar, without it being a big deal hotel. Having the dining room open to the lobby made it a very relaxed, friendly and inviting space to be in.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank LenoreB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
0.2 mi away
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Cambridge
Comfort Inn Cambridge
#8 of 10 in Cambridge
145 reviews
2.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener
0.5 mi away
Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener

Address: 746 Hespeler Rd, Cambridge, Ontario N3H 5L8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cambridge
#3 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range: $84 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener Hotel Cambridge
Hilton Garden Inn Cambridge
Hilton Cambridge
Cambridge Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener Cambridge, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing