We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hilton garden inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This hotel is always clean and the staff friendly and helpful. I have stayed here twice a year for at least the last 5 years. There is easy access to highway, shopping, dining and events in the area. The hotel has a dining room off the main lobby offering buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner from a menu for the convenience of visitors. There is also a pool and small exercise area for those who like to stay in shape. It is a totally comfortable envirinment for all.

Room Tip: I`ve never had a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICambridgeGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel.

We are thankful that we have such loyal guests as yourselves that enjoy all the amenities that our hotel as to offer.

Thank you for your patronage, and we are looking forward to serving you again on your next visit to the Kitchener/Waterloo-Cambridge area.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 537 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

This was my second time staying at this hotel. The welcome was fast and friendly, the room was large, the internet was fast and free, the shower worked fine and the room temp was easy to control. Those have been my issues at other hotels, but nothing went wrong here. On top of everything, the price was very reasonable.

I shall return.

Room Tip: Ask for the back of the hotel as the parking lot lighting can shine through the black out curtains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hab_fan_will_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICambridgeGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you for staying with us again, and taking the time to write your review.
Our team here at the Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener/Cambridge are very happy that once again you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to serving you again on your next visit to the Kitchener/Waterloo-Cambridge area.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Overall an excellent experience with top-notch service. Minor problems: bed too firm, pillows too soft and at breakfast the eggs & bacon were not so hot and no real maple syrup, but I'd go back to this hotel any time..

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoYUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICambridgeGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at our hotel.
Our team here at the Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener/Cambridge are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
We would also like to thank you for mentioning a few points that you feel we can improve on. We take these comments very seriously as we are always in the process of improving the hotel to better serve the needs of our guests.
We are looking forward to serving you again on your next trip to the Kitchener/Waterloo, Cambridge area.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

First time staying at this hotel...very nice...clean...friendly and helpful! Breakfast was great... good selection and helpful staff!
Although we didn't get a chance to use the pool it looked great! Room amenities were good!
Will stay there again when we are in town!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICambridgeGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review!
We here at the Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener/Cambridge are delighted that your enjoyed your recent stay with us, and are looking forward to serving you again in the future.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Nice hotel and it met my requirements. The rooms are clean, the desk is big, the chair is comfortable and I got a great night of sleep in the king-size bed.

I have two complaints - the walls are paper thin and I could hear the room next door voices (but not actual words) as well as their plumbing, and the coffee maker did not work, but of course I found that out as I was making coffee on my only morning here.

I would return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hab_fan_will_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICambridgeGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay, and that you will be returning on your next visit to the area. We would like to apologize for the noise you experienced from the adjoining room, along with the non-functioning coffee maker. On your next stay with us, we promise that either of these will occur again.

Thank you again, and we are looking forward to serving you again on your next visit to the Kitchener/Waterloo-Cambridge area.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Family stayed here Thanksgiving weekend in two rooms. Had an enjoyable stay in the area (Kitchener/Waterloo). Had a couple of minor problems with the rooms on arrival that were taken care of immediately. Our breakfast the following morning was very good. Overall, staff were very pleasant and accommodating. We would recommend this hotel for visits to the K-W area, and intend to return next year.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BiffSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICambridgeGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your pleasant experience of our hotel. Our team here at the Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener/Cambridge are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Even though you experienced minor problems with the rooms it is great that we were able to correct them to your satisfaction.

We are looking forward to serving you again in the future!

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 12 nights for business purposes.
We found the room more than adequate with wi-fi, great king bed, fridge and microwave (although it was somewhat suspect in its performance), room was clean and spaceous.
The breakfast buffet was probably one of the best I have experienced, with standard cereals, breads and muffins, but also included a hot menu with bacon, suasages, hash browns, pancakes and french toast. Eggs are also cooked to order anyway and omlettes.
The staff were quite good overall, but of course some are better than others.
During the stay I actually had a medical concern and needed to get to the hospital. The staff were great, remained calm and provided all the support and flexibility we required, one staff member even offered to drive my wife to the hospital to see me in thier personal vehicle, above and beyond.
The hotel is situated from a major shopping complex with a wal-mart, boston pizza, keg, montanas and general shopping and walking distance to Tim Hortons, Home Depot and movie theatres, more than enough to feed you and keep you busy.
There was a pool and hot tub, but we didnt use it.
They were also upgrading the fitness centre, so it was closed while we were there
While the chances of us returning to this area are slim, if I did, there would be no hesitation to stay here again.

Room Tip: Stayed on the fifth floor, far from the elevator, extremely quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay_&_Barb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICambridgeGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your pleasant experience of our hotel. Our team here at the Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener/Cambridge are extremely pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We enjoyed having you stay with us for close to 2 weeks.
We wish you all the best, and are hoping to see you again.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
0.2 mi away
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Cambridge
Comfort Inn Cambridge
#8 of 10 in Cambridge
145 reviews
2.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener
0.5 mi away
Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener

Address: 746 Hespeler Rd, Cambridge, Ontario N3H 5L8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cambridge
#3 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range: $84 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener Hotel Cambridge
Hilton Garden Inn Cambridge
Hilton Cambridge
Cambridge Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener Cambridge, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing