We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time Was a Charm!”

Napa Grille and Wine Den
Ranked #46 of 322 Restaurants in Cambridge
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kitchener, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
414 reviews
300 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“First Time Was a Charm!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is the first time eating at Napa and our group that gathers a few times a year to dine out chose Napa for this event. We were not disappointed. I had oysters AGAIN, like I did last night at King Street Trio and they were also Malpeque's. Slightly smaller but every bit as tasty. Since there were 8 of us I won't go into what each of us ate but suffice it to say we all had grins on our faces...... well, except when dessert came:( Their key lime pie was all sold out. Their wine list is very reasonably priced and they have a good selection of wines. I think I will add this to another one of the great restaurants to go with friends, family or clients. Way to go Napa!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AdvisorOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    42
    32
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great place for a special event”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We held our wedding lunch at Napa a few years ago, taking over the entire restaurant for a sit-down meal and having a dessert and cocktail buffet in the adjacent event room. The staff were excellent, the food was fantastic - getting rave reviews from all 90 of our guests. It was the perfect place for an elegant, intimate wedding party. Originally we were going to have our reception at the Cambridge Mill but we are so glad that we had our special day at Napa instead. They made it special! We have been back for other meals since and the food is always great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PattyandMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Surprised...”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I must say I was a little surprised by the end of the meal. Had heard mixed reviews about the quantity and quality of food. But in the end I would go back and recommend it to others as well. Our server was very polite and helpful. She knew all the specials.

The fish dishes were quite good, average size and price. Our friends both had the beef tenderloin and were quite happy with it.Appetizers a little small for the money but in the long run a good meal at average prices.

Go try it, you might be pleasantly surprised.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pyac19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Napa Grille a tasty treat”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Our family dined at Napa Grille in Cambridge in March, our much delayed Christmas celebration! The food was delicious, hot and fresh. Everyone enjoyed their dishes. My mother dines there often, at least twice a month. She has consistently been impressed with the food quality and service. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ColleenBulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great all around”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The service is very good, the food is well plated and flavourfull. The fish was some of the best I have ever eaten. Great for a special night on the town. The restaurant is not too large and loud.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank uwe15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napa Grille and Wine Den also viewed

Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
 
Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
 

Been to Napa Grille and Wine Den? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing