We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Langdon Hall Country House Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
$104
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveler rating
388
96
52
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
96
52
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housecloister roomwine tastingwalking trailswood burning fireplacehigh teabeautiful propertythe main dining roomcourse dinnerspecial occasioncooking demonstrationfeather bedlambcountry breakfastgrounds are lovelyturn down servicechef jason
Filter
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 557 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Just had a great overnight stay with my wife at Langdon Hall in Cambridge. Service was fantastic, everyone was polite, friendly and informative. We had bought a package deal, and the staff was very forthcoming with what was included (dinner, breakfast, etc.), so that we didn't have to constantly guess, like at other resorts.
The room was spotless (including the wood fireplace area) and very comfortable. The food was very good, and the sommelier was very knowledgeable.
My wife got a massage at the spa, and in her words it was "the best massage of my life."
It may not be in everyone's budget, but you definitely get your money's worth!

Room Tip: Rooms in the cloisters had a great view of the grounds
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smithbrandon83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

My husband and I have been going to Langdon Hall for years and have celebrated many special occasions there. It is in a beautiful, peaceful, country setting, with lovely rooms and great service. We always have an enjoyable, relaxing stay and we always look forward to returning to this charming Relais and Chateaux hotel.

Room Tip: We've stayed in almost all of the rooms. For years we stayed in the Cloisters, which are large and secluded, but the past few years we have been staying in the main house, which is the elegant original house.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOSxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Langdon Hall is one of my favourite destinations for weekend get-aways, special celebrations and yes - even work functions. The driveway winds to provide a beautiful "prospect" of the grounds and the stately main "house". Staff are always professional and efficient with an added touch of friendliness and service is a priority. The rooms are lovely - whether in the main house, the cloisters or the stables. Each have their own charm and unique qualities. The food is always amazing. The common rooms and roaring fires provide relaxing and comfortable environments in which to read or gather with friends for a drink. I would definitely recommend for a get-away - whether with spouse/partner or friends (or even a work function!).

Room Tip: I stayed in Room #36 in the cloisters this time. It is directly above a function room and there was some noise that could be heard on the Saturday morning.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Summerhill17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Each year i go to Langdon Hall with either a girl friend or my husband. Each year the experience is just as wonderful!
Unlike most spas, the one at Langdon is equally welcoming of men as women. the treatments are wonderful and the small size of the spa ensures that it is a calm and personal experience. we always try to stay in the Cloisters room so we can go back and forth from the spa to our room in bathrobe and slippers.
The kitchen is outstanding with attention to seasonal and local products. The wine list is wonderful and has plenty of choice for 'by the glass' wines as well. the staff and superbly trained and very knowledgeable. The importance placed on ensuring guests have a wonderful stay is constantly in evidence.
My only 'complaint' is the gym. it is clean with natural light but is very small.The Personal trainer is very knowledgeable, next time i will book her to do a private yoga class.
In summary, it is not easy to find a place that delivers so well year over year. Langdon does not rest on its laurels and continues to stive (and achieve) excellence - WOW. Well done!
See you next year.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

This is definitely the finest inn in Ontario, perhaps within Canada. One of the best destinations I have visited throughout the world thus far. A wonderful country inn set on the outskirts of Cambridge's older Galt area. There are walking trails on the property with the longest trail being 5KM. We stayed in a cloister room which is newly renovated and bright. They are currently renovated the rooms in the main house on the second level which are scheduled to be completed in about a month. Renovations will then proceed to the third floor of the main house where the 2 story suites are located. We enjoyed the spa treatments and I highly recommend the gentleman German for your massage...WOW...the best I've ever had! The food was superb but rich. The Wilk's Bar menu is excellent as was breakfast...plentiful for all meals. Afternoon tea service was also delicious. Saturday at 4:00 PM there is a complimentary wine tasting, make sure you book this if you'd like to attend, in fact, pre-book all your activities so you won't be disappointed. The prices are on the high side for an Inn but you do get what you pay for. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Book all dining and activities prior to arrival and well in advance as they book up quickly.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jumpinround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews