We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Toyota workers special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Cambridge/Kitchener/Waterloo Area
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Reviewed July 24, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Cambridge/Kitchener/Waterloo Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 421 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank family2005_13
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The staff was friendly...However our room was not very clean. The bathroom floor hadn't been cleaned. Beside the toilet paper there was dried blood running down the wall. The pool was not overly clean. Not to mention that our patio door opened more than a foot and there was no belcony. They had drilled screws in the track to stop it from opening any further than that. We have small children and even though the door couldn't open very far, it was still far enough for them to get through. Huge safety issue there. The bed was very uncomfortable and you can hear everything.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Larissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Emer A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Eldora H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Vernal C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Bring your Lysol wipes and slippers! This is the nastiest hotel I have ever stayed in! It stinks inside. The carpets are nasty. We went to buy slippers across the road along with cleaning supplies. If we didn't prepay this I would rather sleep in my car! I have had fairly good luck in general with the Super 8 chain until this one. This hotel is in dire needs of updating and renos. Please don't make the mistake we made! Pay the extra for a better hotel! I have never written a review like this, so trust me, it's not a pretty site.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CullenOCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Cambridge
Comfort Inn Cambridge
#8 of 10 in Cambridge
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Cambridge
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
0.2 mi away
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cambridge/Kitchener/Waterloo Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cambridge/Kitchener/Waterloo Area

Address: 650 Hespeler Rd, Cambridge, Ontario N1R 6J8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range: $65 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cambridge/Kitchener/Waterloo Area 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Cambridge/Kitchener/Waterloo Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Super 8 Hotel Cambridge
Super Eight Cambridge
Super 8 Cambridge/Kitchener/Waterloo Area Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing