We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Cambridge/Kitchener/Waterloo Area
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I was in town for business and the hotel was a perfect stop. My room was clean and the bed was very comfortable, morning breakfast had hot waffles which was a nice treat. I got good value for my money -I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 441 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2012

We stayed here last year and I was not very happy. Our room had a funny smell to it and it wasn't very clean. We found garbage still in pale and bathroom was a bit dirty. I have stayed at other super 8 and they have been much better. Location was great but i would not stay there again. It looked like they were doing renovations.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

by far the worst Hotel I have ever stayed in, this one even beats out a Motel 6 in West Virgina!

Booked 2 nights, only Stayed one! and if I was not so tired wound have not even done that!

It Stinks, you can hear everything. could not get Hot water for a shower, bathroom was dark and cramped! this should be called a Motel!

Just don't do it! the Best Western was right around the corner and only $20 more, well worth it!

Room Tip: Stay at the Best Western!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nrg8ball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee Z, Manager at Super 8 Cambridge/Kitchener/Waterloo Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Thank you for providing us with valuable feedback on your stay, I am sorry to hear your stay was less than exceptional. Please be assured we are committed to following up on all comments to help us improve our service for our guest.
Sincerly,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Was in Cambridge on business a couple of weeks back. Needed a hotel last minute so after checking trip advisor I figured I would give this place a shot. I was a little apprehensive at first because of some of the negative reviews but rolled the dice anyway. Good Decision. The room was excellent. Actually they upgraded me to a suite free of charge which made my stay even better. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well. The room seemed like it had just been built and even had a flat screen T.V. Nice touch. I would recommend this hotel to anyone as it probably offers the most 'bang for buck' from any hotel I have stayed at.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

My wife and i checked in on 4th Nov.Family bed was not available at
the time of our checking in . We were not confortable
sleeping on the small bed. The hotel is expensive. However the staff were nice. We will like to take this opportunity to thank Mr Matt for his hospitality

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLEMENT535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

November 05, 2011, we checked into the hotel (Early)....and to our surprise we had been upgraded to a suite at no extra charge. For no reason. The staff are great, including house keeping...all very nice, bend over backwards helpful. I would stay there again in a heart beat.

Thank you Matt, your the greatest, and thank you for making my husbands birthday that much more special.

Mike and Laura

Room Tip: Just talk to Matt, tell him what you want, and he will make it all happen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Checked in early. My requested room was not available, so I was upgraded to a suite. Clean, spacious. Fridge and microwave. No Wifi, but that may come with obvious ongoing renovations.
Friendly staff.

Value for $$. Would stay again.

P.S. Thanks again for the upgrade. :)

Room Tip: Wing at left of property was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb2751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Cambridge
Comfort Inn Cambridge
#8 of 10 in Cambridge
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Cambridge
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
3.4 mi away
Kitchener Inn and Suites
Kitchener Inn and Suites
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cambridge/Kitchener/Waterloo Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cambridge/Kitchener/Waterloo Area

Address: 650 Hespeler Rd, Cambridge, Ontario N1R 6J8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range: $69 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cambridge/Kitchener/Waterloo Area 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Cambridge/Kitchener/Waterloo Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Super 8 Hotel Cambridge
Super Eight Cambridge
Super 8 Cambridge/Kitchener/Waterloo Area Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing