We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean But -”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed for one night over New Years and our first room had a toilet that wouldn't flush properly although the room was clean and nice. Our second room was clean and nice but the toilet wasn't much better. It wouldn't flush properly all the time either. That creeped me out. We didn't change rooms again and just flushed the toilet multiple times everytime we used it and hoped for the best. Breakfast was served from 6:30 am to 9:30 am so I got up early and showered so that we would be able to be downstairs to eat in time. What a disappointment. Some kind of breakfast burrito, waffles, toast, muffins, pastries, cereal, coffee and juice. Not the nice hot breakfast of eggs, bacon, sausage, etc that is usually offered at other hotels of this rating. I should have stayed in bed. Over all - the hotel is nice but the plumbing sucks and breakfast is nothing to get excited about.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Good Afternoon Debbie,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. I apologize for the slow flushing toilets and have passed on the information to our maintenance department. Although we do offer a large selection of items for our breakfast, we unfortunately do not have a restaurant and full kitchen on property and therefore are limited to what we can offer our valued guests.
We hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time you're in our area.
Sincerely,

Lynda Campbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 565 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

We needed a last minute reservation for a funeral and the Best Western Plus in Cambridge Ontario filled our need. The hotel's location was close to where we needed to be. We got a comfortable room at a great price. The bed was the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in at a hotel. The buffet breakfast was excellent, with it's hot eggs and breakfast sausage, waffle station, breads, muffins, cereals, juices and delicious VanHoutte coffee. The staff was wonderful too. Thanks so much for helping make a difficult time easier.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ConnieKiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We were happy to do whatever we could to help you through a difficult time. We look forward to seeing you again, hopefully under better circumstances.

Sincerely,

Lynda Campbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Near Highway 401 and situated on a boulevard full of restaurants. Good and generous breakfast, clean and spacious room, nice staff with a personal approach and easy free parking. Very well maintained pool. Wi-fi Internet working well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank michelv681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are always doing our best to ensure that our guests are happy and well taken care of.
We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,

Lynda Campbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Excellent hotel with all the perks for an individual or family to stay. The location of the hotel is excellent, especially for shopping and the breakfast met our needs. Staff are excellent and the rooms are clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the great shopping! We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you our way!

Lynda Campbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The hotel was great and we got a great discount by booking on-line. Plus their rewards program allows us to accumulate credits toward future stays. Good deal, great hotel. Location is good, right off the highway.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Front desk staffs are very friendly. Quality of the rooms are standard. We traveled with family of 6 and requested accessible rooms. The rooms are standard however beware they don't come with microwave. The pool water is a bit cool so both my kids end up staying in the hot tub. Overall experience is nice and has no complain. Wal-Mart is just right across the street which is a plus.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank travellerjalanjalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed one night in September to visit the St. Jacob's market and ate at the Concordia Club. Our room was very clean and unlike other reviews did not smell like smoke. Definately would stay again as the hotel is located centrally to access anything in the area. Staff were friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bousue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0 mi away
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
2.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
0.6 mi away
Sunbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Cambridge
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Cambridge
Comfort Inn Cambridge
#8 of 10 in Cambridge
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel

Address: 730 Hespeler Rd, Cambridge, Ontario N3H 5L8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range: $85 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cambridge
Cambridge Best Western
Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing