We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met all of our requirements”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed here one night before a business meeting. Our room was spotless, quiet, and well equipped. Staff was efficient and breakfast was good, even if it was pricey. If in the area again, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you for sharing feedback in regards to your recent stay. We would love to see you again. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 286 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed for a week and quite enjoyed it except for the last night. One wedding and two boys soccer teams made for a noisy night. Wished they had more of a security presence on those nights. Rooms were spacious and the bathroom was great, especially the shower. Front desk service was very efficient and friendly. Convenient location right beside Hwy 401. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaureenD52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

We truly appreciate your feedback and apologize for the unexpected noise during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed here only for one night. We were fairly disappointed. Stains on the carpets in the hallways, the easy chair in our room also had unsightly stains. I did not expect this at this standard or cost. The elevator was pretty slow, so it was frustrating when it had to be shared with staff transporting large bulky items, such as trash. The housekeeping supervisor slowed down guests as well by taking the elevator down just one floor, not so impressive.
We had just arrived exhausted, entered our room and a few minutes later were privy to a staff members personal telephone all she was taking outside our room..acoustics allowed us to hear every word. This concerned me, wondering how well we would sleep. Maybe we were lucky that night as all remained quiet and we did have a good nights sleep. The room was mainly clean, except for the unsightly stains on the chair, and the bathroom was spotless. However, I do feel there are better options to be had in Cambridge.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaliB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge Kitchener. On behalf of the team, we would like to apologize that your stay was not up to standards. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is the third time I'm reviewing this place. It continues to be a great deal. The facilities are well kept and the staff is amazing. The Hotel was full the night my group stayed there but they didn't compromise the level of service. The rooms and bed are very comfortable. I wish I could sleep in every hotel as well as I sleep here. Looking forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: All good. The elevator is a bit slow, but relax, it'll get you there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you for continuing to stay with us! We are happy to hear what you have experienced a positive stay. Take care and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Clean rooms, great service, friendly staff. They go out of their way to make you happy.
Pool was a little busy one night, but the hotel was full we just picked another time to go the next
time and had it to ourselves.

I note that another reviewer mentioned that their room was not cleaned everyday, I've never had that problem before. EVER- Perhaps it had something to do with their 2 week stay, none the less why they did not ask about it, is strange.

We will return as we enjoy this Four Points - Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margeCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with Four Points Cambridge Kitchener. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy some time in the swimming pool. Please note that guest rooms are always cleaned daily unless you opt into the Make a Green Choice program. The front desk and our website has additional information. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was really nice and staff went out of there way to accommodate us. We stayed for two weeks. Be mindful that they do not clean your room daily. The saltwater pool is nice and a 24 hour fitness center. They give you free bottled water. Hotel is clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCB33635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

stayed here night before a family function in town. location is close to 401 and near by shopping centers. Staff was friendly and the room was great. I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinchy_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kitchener Inn and Suites
Kitchener Inn and Suites
#1 of 14 in Kitchener
756 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
3.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener

Address: 210 Preston Pky, Cambridge, Ontario N3H 5N1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cambridge
#4 Family Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range: $98 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge Kitchener, located in Ontario's tri-city region, is by Waterloo, corporate parks, African Lions Safari, and Wings of Paradise. Our hotel has 1,500sq ft of event space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener
Four Points By Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener Hotel Cambridge
Four Points By Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing