We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problems at all :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Toronto Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“No problems at all :)”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Visited this hotel again for a tech conference at a local church. Once again I wasn't disappointed.. Large room, quick internet access, once again didn't check out the bar or restaurant. Quiet rooms too which was nice. Was on the end of the 5th floor.
The "maintenance challenges" that I mentioned in my last review appeared to all be resolved.
Quick, very efficient checkin & checkout. They emailed the receipt to me to save on paper as well.
Once again, I have no problem recommending this hotel for anyone in the Cambridge/Kitchener area

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joshcna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    95
    32
    6
    13
See reviews for
72
52
23
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

rooms were nice and big and clean the beds were comfortable and the buffet was delicious, there was something for everyone even for the picky eatters. after travelling for 5 hours, we went to the lounge where it was nice and comfortable and enjoyed sitting out in the patio

Room Tip: great size rooms with lots of space to move around
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WYR_Perras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for leaving us a review. Glad that you were able to enjoy our delicious buffet at Preston Bar & Lounge. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Yes this is a very comfortable stay... I was there for four nights and really had full comfort for the duration of my stay. The rooms are large as I had a Double Queen. The Pool is a salt water pool so it is different than a chlorine pool with less dry skin. The Buffet was classic with a great cook to prepare your omelet. Fresh fruit and V8 at the 14.95 Breakfast. Or for 8.95 you get cereal, toast, fruit, bagels, coffee and Juice. I had both during my stay and both were filling. The Hotel is about 8-10 full blocks from Kirtchner which you will find many stores and other restaurants. I did enjoy my stay.

Room Tip: I was able to get this booked through CheapoAir who brought me through Hotels.com and at 50% off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast buffet. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2013

As an individual who spends 100+ days in a hotel, the Four Points in Cambridge is the place to stay. The hotel is very clean and spacious. The guest rooms are larger than average allowing space to move around in the room without the coup up feeling. The in-room amenities are complete with a large comfortable bed, bottled water, a coffee maker, 42" TV's with cable and the all important internet access. As a traveler, it is all about the people. The whole staff, from front desk, to house keeping. Their goal is to ensure total satisifaction during your stay. And the restaurant and bar is excellent. Kudos to the whole team at Four Points. You will want to come back when you are in town again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison R, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Stuart R,

Thank-you for providing us with this feedback on your experience at our hotel. Our staff are the uncomplicated sort that always has our clients comfort in mind at all times.

We hope to Welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Allison R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Four Points Sheraton consistently meets our expectations and we are always pleased with our stay here. The rooms are nicely decorated, clean, the linens are cozy enough (although no big fluffy duvets which we like). The bathroom has a nice large shower the shampoo/conditioner/shower gel dispensers built in, so you do not have to fiddle with the tiny bottles or worry about running out.
There is no view to speak of so one room is as good as the other...I hear that the 6th floor has very high ceilings, making the rooms feel more spacious.
There is fridge/microwave and coffee maker in each room, which is handy when staying for team events. The breakfast was adequate with scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, hash browns, breads, cereal, yogurt. They sat our group each morning in our own room set with cutlery and table cloths..it was very nice.
The staff did not bother us when we gathered to play cards in the lounge and front lobby. They also let our team use the gym to watch high school musical and do the dance routines etc..the girls had fun.

Room Tip: All double rooms are the same I believe, 6th floor has higher ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pickering4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison R, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Pickering4,

Thank-you for providing us with this feedback on your experience at our hotel. We strive to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible while staying here, away from home, and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Allison R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Surprisingly modern, spacious and very clean. I love the fact that bed linens, pillow are clean and very comfortable. The room is spacious, bathroom is equipped and bright, really surprised. Though the hotel is located away from shopping strip, it is a convenient location just off highway 401. For an overnight stay, we didn't mind it, it just gave us a quiet and relaxing environment.
This is our 2nd time staying with Four Points hotel chain.

Room Tip: I would assume all rooms have the same quality, spacious, clean and bright bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison R, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Eam A,

Thank-you for providing us with this feedback on your experience at our hotel. We are pleased that you were comfortable and pleasantly surprised during your stay and we look forward to the next time.

Kind Regards,
Allison R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel several times and always get great service at the front desk and in the restaurant. I left a bag behind once and the staff was excellent in getting it back to me. Lobby is very nice, rooms are well planned for business travelers, decor is refreshing and interesting.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripster922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison R, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Tripster922,

Thank-you for providing us with this feedback on your experience at our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoy staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel
1.1 mi away
Kitchener Inn and Suites
Kitchener Inn and Suites
#1 of 14 in Kitchener
733 reviews
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
3.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener
Address: 210 Preston Pky, Cambridge, Ontario N3H 5N1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#4 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge Kitchener, located in Ontario's tri-city region, is by Waterloo, corporate parks, African Lions Safari, and Wings of Paradise. Our hotel has 1,500sq ft of event space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener
Four Points By Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener Hotel Cambridge
Four Points By Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing