We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pub”
Review of The Queens Head

The Queens Head
Ranked #197 of 474 Restaurants in Burlington
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice pub”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I haven't been there in a number of years, but my few times there were quite enjoyable. Best known pub in Burlington.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank HoraceRumpole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    51
    38
    20
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Burlington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor poor service!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Waitress was miserable from the get go. I maintained my friendly demeanor until she was just unbearable. Food didn't make up for poor service. I'd advise to walk up the street to the Italian place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Slow, disinterested service. Great location is only redeemer.”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I lived near the Queens Head from 2006-2011 and frequented it often due to its convenient and scenic location. The prices were a bit high but have gotten significantly higher since the owner stopped managing. Service is mediocre unless you are friends with the longtime staff (thanks Dave!). Food is nice most of the time. The Empire Room is a gem on crowded weekends.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LocustStFamiliez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burlington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“review”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

typical british pub type food. has good local flavour but food is just ok and it would not be a place I would go to regularly to satisfy my culinary needs

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank donnaburlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Overall Experience = Average”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Positive aspects: Some parking spots - not many however convenient. Nice traditional overall decor. Service was great. Fast, accurate, personal. Apparently, the chef won a culinary contest recently and some of his dishes were offered on the lunch menu.

Negative aspects in my book: Maybe my selection was not ideal; however, the steak and mushrooms pie was very average. Some of the chairs would benefit being refurbished. I did not appreciate that this pub didn't accept Amex.

Overall, an average experience for me.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Honestray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Queens Head also viewed

Burlington, Ontario
Burlington, Ontario
 

Been to The Queens Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing