We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classy and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sotiris Restaurant

Sotiris Restaurant
Ranked #51 of 471 Restaurants in Burlington
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek, International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Elora, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Classy and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Decided to stop for an early dinner with 2 business associates. When we arrived at about 4:30 pm the place was empty so our obvious thought was "should we stay". Well people soon started arriving behind us and we sat took a look at the menu. A very nice selection of classic Greek fair but not overwhelming. We chose callimari and broiled feta as an app and it was quite wonderfully. The addition of mildly hot peppers to the feta was surprisingly good. My 2 dining guest stated that they enjoyed their meals but I cannot speak for them. I on the other hand thoroughly enjoyed my lamb chops. Although cooked just a bit more than my asking, they were well seasoned and fall off the bone tender. I would definitely order them again. The one thing I would suggest is not to overdue the apps. The main meals are served with healthy portions and will easily cause the use of a dodgy bag.

Try this place out if you enjoy Greek food and you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    83
    42
    21
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Greek at its Finest”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We've gone as a couple, many times with a family group and sometimes with a friend. Huge portions - you can split with your partner -- otherwise count on taking some home. They willingly 'substitute' -- we stay away from too many carbs so we order extra salad -- and their broccoli is freshly steamed. Our favourite dish -- the Scallops; never have we had them so deliciously cooked, large, tender and tasty. We've never had room for dessert. Good assortment of wines...including my favourite red, Wolf Blass Yellow Label Carbernet Sauvignon. It can get a bit loud which we think can be due to due to the high, open ceilings...beautifully decorated with columns, detailed walls, artwork and a waterfall. Outside patio with umbrellas.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Worth another visit!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I attended my friend's 60th birthday party a few weeks ago at Sotiris. When I was told where the party would be, I was hesitant as I heard mixed reviews about it. We were greeted enthusiastically and shown to the "party" area. Our waitress was very nice and efficient, drinks arrived soon after ordering. When the guest of honour arrived, we started to order soon afterwards. We were a party of 23 people and I must say, considering the size of our party, the food arrived in a reasonable amount of time. We were given loaves of crusty bread to partake as we waited for our order which was delicious. (my only negative comment would be that the bread should have been brought out a lot sooner than just shortly before the meal) I had an original Greek salad and had the opportunity to sample my neighbor's lamb and other meat on a platter which was pretty good. I heard a lot of good comments about the seafood platter also. I would go back for another visit as there is lots of variety of food. Great service for our big party.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great for Big Gathering”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Entertained 25-30 in the private Dining Room. Was a great success. Lots of room and privacy for a retirement party. Most guests enjoyed their meal. We were able to talk, visit with each other.
No pressure from Staff to spend more on drinks, food, etc. Service was excellent and friendly.
Individual bills were accurate, and handled efficiently. Comments from guests were positive. Would certainly use this restaurant again for a large gathering.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BurlingtonMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mother's Day Mayhem”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We have eaten at Sotiris twice on Mother's Day (2 years in a row) and both times it has been a nuthouse. Terrible service. We won't return.

Helpful?
Thank freezer_feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sotiris Restaurant also viewed

 
Burlington, Ontario
Burlington, Ontario
 

Been to Sotiris Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing