We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best resturant by far”

Lord Nelson's Seafood-Steak
Reserve with OpenTable
Lord Nelson's Seafood-Steak is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #56 of 474 Restaurants in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Canadian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best resturant by far”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is the absolute best steak house we have ever been to. the quality is super the staff very very friendly and service the best at it's finest

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    34
    19
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A excellent food and service”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is our favourite place to eat and entertain. We hosted a dinner for nine in the Wine Cellar, a private room behind the bar and could not have been more pleased with everything. Thanks to Nick and his staff for another wonderful evening!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bandjishi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Not mind blowing”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The service was top notch and the decor is fine, I find the place a little old school in all the wrong ways. Perhaps that is their primary clientele.
While I do think the food was good(I did not like my entree meat quality) I have to say I would rather go to many other restaurants that charge similar prices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank March2visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A longtime 'one of the bests' in Burlington”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

It's not fancy outside, but sort of old fashioned fancy inside.
The waiters are ok but the food is consistently good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pickyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dining done right”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This place impressed me. The atmosphere is very pleasant, with simple yet elegant decor. The menu is quite extensive, with a variety of both steak and seafood options to choose from. The wine list was also good with choices to suit most people. Yes the prices are high (for example. surf and turf, $67, rack of lamb, $47) but quite simply the food was excellent, the service attentive but not intrusive (even though we had a waiter, wine steward, and a busboy!) My only beef was with the tableside-prepared Caesar salad which was a bit too garlicky for me. Other than that, both the rack of lamb and the striploin were perfectly medium rare, served with simple veg and mash. I get the feeling it's all about the meat here. Although the creme brulee was yummy. And it's the kind of place where your water glass is always full and wine glass topped up. Yes it's pricey, but a great restaurant is behind its modest strip mall facade.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CrazyChenille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lord Nelson's Seafood-Steak also viewed

 

Been to Lord Nelson's Seafood-Steak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing