We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Special Place”
Review of Canyon Creek

Canyon Creek
Reserve with OpenTable
Canyon Creek is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 474 Restaurants in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $37
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Guelph Line
Description: Encounter a premium dining experience without formality at Canyon Creek. Introduce your palate to our Signature Canyon Creek Dip or Golden Calamari appetizer. Enjoy a popular favourite like the Chicago-cut Striploin Steak, Herb Grilled Chicken or the Roasted Prime Rib. We also have over 30 wines by the glass to complement your meal.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our Special Place”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

One often wishes there was that particular restaurant where you can enjoy a night out as a couple, take special friends or gather the family for a special family celebration. Canyon Creek in Burlington, ON is just a such a place for us. The people are attentive, the individual selection for each person is handled as a "one of" and the meals are served not as a "who ordered this?" type of process; rather they are delivered directly to the individual guest for their person enjoyment.
As to the food, we've never had a bad selection yet and we have had many meals as a couple and as a large group. When we had a large group (16+) we were given a separate room in which to enjoy our family gathering. As you can see, Canyon Creek Burlington is our "particular" resaturant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    87
    27
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
297 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“A Nice and Quiet Eatery for an Anniversary”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

On the day of our 25th wedding anniversary we planned a quiet evening's meal with our girls, wishing to avoid the cacophony of our local Keg but hoping for a satisfying nosh. We weren't disappointed by this chop house. Reservations for this restaurant were a snap using Open Table. We arrived earlier than reserved and were accommodated right away, but this was a cold Tuesday night in November. Our personable waiter, Rob, introduced himself and promptly took and returned with our drink orders. The starter was the coconut shrimp. Six large and excellently prepared morsels, accompanied by a zesty marmalade that was so good my according comment to Rob scored me some extra to take home. We had three mains. One daughter loved the hunter chicken, and particularly the sauce and buttery crack. The two top sirloins were done exactly as ordered (medium rare) and were almost melt in your mouth. As for me, the full rack of back ribs was among the best I've ever tasted. The skinny fries were a hit with all. Rob topped it all off with a complementary hot brownie and ice cream dessert, that we all inhaled. With beer and wine (Ironstone cab, very nice) and bottomless diet soft drinks, $170 for four.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Khufu8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Meals, Service and Value But Overcrowded Dining Area”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We had a party of 7 there for a birthday last night, Oct 26. The decorating and ambiance was excellent but I immediately noted the tables and booths were crowded together with little space to move around, take off your coat, pullout the chair. Its all too close, they really have over-packed the building and it was very busy which added to the uncomfortable lack of privacy at the table feeling.
Rob, our server was very good, as was his timing of apps and meal. Apps were all very well presented and tasty, excellent. Mains were the same and all of our table was pleased with the presentation, flavor, quantity and preparation overall. I was not happy with my steak which was very tough but Rob took care of this and was concerned enough to send the manager over. We discussed it and I was very happy with the credit they gave for the meal and the very classy, polite manner in which the problem was handled.
I would recommend it but not at busy times....

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bert5508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterdown, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice dining experience but has slipped...”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We have been to this Canyon Creek 7 or 8 time, although has been +2 years since our last visit. While it is good dining experience I would have to say the attention to detail has slipped a little. The service is not quite as precise as it used to be and the quality of the entrees(at least what we tried) not as remembered. We used to do" mystery shops" at Sir Corp restaurants and had a check list of items to watch for and evaluate. These high standards of service are noticeably missing. However if you are looking for a dining experience above a Swiss Chalet and less expensive than a Ruth Chris then it is well worth while. The wine list is quite nice and reasonably priced and puts The Kegs list to shame. The meals were superior to our last Keg experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jacksondj5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“My favourite meal ever!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

One word - AWESOME! The food was incredible - best steak we ever had! The staff were great, the food was even better. We found ourselves going with the waiters recommendation for dessert - banana coconut pie, YUMMY! Best garlicy Caesar salad too. This was the best meal we have eaten out!!! Also very reasonable prices for the amazing food!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canyon Creek also viewed

 

Been to Canyon Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing