We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So many breakfast items”

Russell Williams Restaurants
Ranked #37 of 473 Restaurants in Burlington
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“So many breakfast items”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We have been here many times since moving to Burlington. It is quite busy on weekend mornings though so you usually have to wait for a table. The selection for breakfast is amazing though - they have everything!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Meredith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    69
    26
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls
Level Contributor
91 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I went myself to this restaurant while in town for business.
I had heard recommendations galore on the radio and decided to try it.
The waitress was at the table quickly, had no problem with my picky order and food came out quickly. The food was very good. The interior is beat up but I didn't come for the look I came for the food and I was thrilled with what I got.

I will be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joejw50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterdown, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“This is the restaurant you will dream about forever...”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This is comfort food, plain and simple. The breakfast is unsurpassed - eggs, peameal, and the most incredible potatoes known to me! I have eaten at spectacular establishments all across North America and this one - 10km from my house - is by far my favourite. To be fair, I can not comment on any other food other than the breakfast special since it is the only thing I order regardless of the time I go there. Old-style decor and years and years of history - a recipe for a lifetime of memories. So satisfying….. Get there REALLY early on the weekend if you don't want to wait.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank technokidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterdown
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Russels have been around for a long time, if you are looking for a good home cooked meal then this is the place to be. Food is plenty, hot and cooked to order. Its not fancy but good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank akank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Took senior relative for lunch”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This restaurant has been around since 1932 according to their menu. To me it seems it is desperate for upgrades, renos or a good cleaning BUT the relative we took loved it. It had that familiarity she loved. The food was exactly what she wanted and she appreciated the age of the restaurant. To her the portion sizes and prices were great. The food was what she knew and loved. I had the burger and fries while she had an omelette. I can't complain about the food as it was tasty, hot and what was to be expected. It is sometimes hard to find a place to take senior relatives who aren't into "hip and trendy" etc. Sometimes they just want what they know, reasonable prices and good portions. The server we had was very warm and friendly, the coffee was topped up quickly and the bill was handled quickly as well. I would recommend for a senior crowd and I don't mean that to be offensive at all- I mean it as a compliment. Clearly they know what their clientele likes and have them coming back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nizi02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Russell Williams Restaurants also viewed

 

Been to Russell Williams Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing