We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sit on the Patio for a great view of Lake Ontario”

Emma's Back Porch & Water Street Cooker
Ranked #22 of 473 Restaurants in Burlington
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Cottage Cookin on the Best Patio in Southern Ontario!
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Sit on the Patio for a great view of Lake Ontario”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great collection of pub fare or for more expensive tastes go upstairs to the Waterstreet Cooker Restaurant. Often both locations will have live music making for a great night out. Summer is always better with the patio option. Very romantic night time moon- lit meals. Enjoy

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gunner2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    186
    98
    30
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Surprised”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have eaten at Emma's many times for lunch. However on this occasion we went for dinner. My wife and I found that the wait staff were very young and inexperienced, My sister in law's food was under cooked a no no for Fish, However they did give her another choice, but by the time they had a manager come over she was also very young and we waited 20 mins to speak to her. By the time she had her meal served we were all finished and she ate alone.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Gathering Place for Office Parties!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is a popular place for special occasions and is a favorite to hold office parties during the holiday season. The food is very tasty and the service is friendly and attentive. The atmosphere is lively and a table by the window offers a view of Lake Ontario. The only drawback is that it is not disabled access friendly - you must climb the stairs to reach the restaurant on the second floor.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great lakeside view!!!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Great place to go for drinks and pub food. Can't beat the back patio that overlooks the lake...if you can get a seat!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MHurst2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Enjoyed lunch with great view”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Had the jerk chicken salad and it was great. Awesome view. A little grungy inside but I think because it's more of a sports bar so wasn't expecting high end decor.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Northerngirrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emma's Back Porch & Water Street Cooker also viewed

 
Burlington, Ontario
 

Been to Emma's Back Porch & Water Street Cooker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing