We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Nearby Hotels
$90
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Inn(Burlington)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral Inn Burlington(Burlington)(Great Value!)
$78
$74
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crestwood Motel(Burlington)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveler rating
200
108
33
18
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
108
33
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom suitecomplimentary dinnerbasketball courthome away from homegreat hotelfull size fridgelong term staysmall kitchenfamily stayhotel experiencesitting areahot breakfasteasy accessa great stayfree breakfastbusiness trippull out couch
Filter
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 369 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2009

The Homewood Suites is conveniently located next to Highway 403 next to the city line between Burlington and Oakville. It is part of a two-hotel complex with another Hilton property (Garden Inn).

The room that I was assigned had a lot of space and was designed according to the "standard" Homewood suites room design: Small, fully equipped kitchen, dining/work table, living room and separate bedroom/bathroom area. Everything was clean, well-maintained and in working order. The only thing I did not like about the room is that the AC/heating unit is right next to the bed and is somewhat noisy, even for a relatively new unit (There are two heating units one might be better off only turning on the one in the living room and leaving the one in the bedroom off at night to minimize noise).

A decent complimentary full breakfast is included in the rate and the hotel has a small shop which has frozen entrees, soups and other snack/meal items to eat in your room. The Garden Inn next door has a "traditional" restaurant so it is an option for those wanting a full meal in a nearby location.

I found the price to be a little bit high given the location but was overall satisfied with my stay at this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ottwatrvllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWBurlington, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2015

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2008

We enjoyed our stay so much that we have a reservation for this coming August.

The one bedroom suite was clean and comfortable and the hot breakfast was an added bonus.

The staff was courteous and helpful.

If only all the hotels were this good!!!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank whitbyontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWBurlington, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2015

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2007

Stayed here in November...Just started off wrong with the frontdesk...the girl there was very rude:( She must had been having a bad night, because she showed as though she did not care about anything but getting us out of there. Besides that the hotel is Fair...just wrong day for us to be there i guess:(

Stayed: November 2007
Thank queenbeecanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burl-Girl711, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2007

We of course are most surprised to hear your comments about this hotel. As you will see from others, they give a "5 out of 5" rating for the accommodations and especially the service they receive from our staff. We are truly sorry you did not approach the hotel management when you stayed here (in November you noted). We are just learning of this now. Unfortunately we were not aware of your experience and we take great care in responding to each and every need of our guest to ensure that their stay is a very memorable and pleasant one. We hope that you will once again return to our hotel in the future. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2007

Homewood Suites by Hilton
975 Syscon Road
Burlington, Ontario
905-631-8300 (tel.)
www.burlington.homewoodsuites.com

My husband and I recently won a two night stay at the Homewood Suites in Burlington, Ontario through a local newspaper contest. The one catch was that the Homewood Suites stay had to be at the Burlington location. It seemed awfully close to home, just a few blocks actually but it was a freebie, included breakfast in the morning and we thought “what the heck”!

Before our stay at this hotel we knew very little about the chain, in fact the only thing we did know was that it was a newer hotel in the city and located just off the highway. We have since learned that this is a very family friendly, traveller friendly chain and one that we would recommend to anyone passing through Burlington or anyone who happens to have guests from out of town visiting them but no room to house them.

Along for our stay were our 13 year old niece and 14 year old nephew.

Parking:
Free parking in the front, to the side and at the back of the hotel. Very easy to find a spot.

Check In:
Check in was quick and efficient. Our room keys were available immediately and the only thing they required was a credit card imprint for any incidentals.

Room:
We were given room #611, a two bedroom suite with fully equipped kitchen, living space, kitchen table area with free internet connection for a laptop computer, and even an ice maker in the freezer! You could easily stay here for an extended stay on business or pleasure.

The living space in the middle of the room has a comfy chair, good size couch and a 36” (approximately) television with a large variety of stations. To the left of the living space was a door connected to the room with two double beds with ensuite bathroom and to the right of the living space was door connected to the king size bed and ensuite bathroom. This two bedroom suite was larger than some apartments I’ve seen in Toronto!

In addition to the fully equipped kitchen (full size fridge, stove, microwave, plates, cups, utencils, and even a casserole dish), the hotel provided complimentary microwave popcorn, condiments for the coffee machine and a directory for local businesses such as restaurants, shopping and maps. If we were out of towners, we would have felt very comfortable staying at the Homewood Suites.

Business Centre:
We didn’t use this area but can see how it would be incredibly useful for a traveller. There is a 24 hour business centre with free high speed wireless and wired internet access, two computer stations, a fax machine and a photocopy machine. There were guests in the area so I’m sure it is used quite often.

Fitness Centre Area:
The Fitness Centre is quite well equipped with a treadmill, elliptical trainer, a bike, some dumbbells and a television in the corner so you can watch while you train. Across from the fitness room is the unsupervised indoor heated pool…not a large pool but a refreshing and comfortable temperature, clean and well maintained. My niece and nephew found it more than accommodating. The deepest end of the pool is 5 feet and the lowest is 4 feet. It took a lot of calls in order to get them out at the end of the night. They give this area two thumbs up.

To the right of the pool through a door leading outside is a BBQ area, outdoor sports court with a basketball net and a nicely landscaped sitting area. I called to the front desk and they loaned out a basketball to my nephew free of charge.

The Homewood Suites is directly next door to the Garden Suites Hotel and if you go next door and check in with the reception desk, explaining that you are staying next door, you get full access to their pool and fitness area as well. There is virtually no difference between them except that the Garden Suites Hotel has a hot tub. We checked it out, had a “tub” and thought the standards at that location were very good as well.

Added Features:
The thing that impressed us most about the Homewood Suites was the little extras they provide to their guests. The next time we travel out of town and require a hotel stay, we will certainly try to locate a Homewood because of these items listed below.
-Complimentary hot and cold breakfast each morning. It is buffet style and you are free to help yourself to everything laid out in the pantry type area. The morning we had breakfast there were scrabbled eggs, bacon, home fries, waffles (self prepared with instruction), yogurt, a wide variety of cereals, milk, juice, toast, jams, fruit and bagels with cream cheese.
-Complimentary evening reception. This is Monday-Thursday only from 5:30-7pm if I remember correctly from the posting at the front lobby, but not on the weekends. The notice on the fridge gave a daily menu option for this reception…a light meal and beverages complimentary and if you wanted an alcoholic beverage it was available for $3.00 charge. Seemed very reasonable. The menu included cabbage rolls, lasagne, and those types of foods. Sounded great!
-Complimentary Internet. Either in the room or the business centre. I’ve been to hotels where you pay $10.00 a day for this option. What a deal to get it free at this place!
-Onsite Laundry. Located on the second floor was a laundry facility that looked to be coin operated. Didn’t go in to check it out.
-Convenience Store. There is a 24 hour shop for those little extras you forget to take with you.
-Grocery Shopping Service. We didn’t use this service but according to the literature in the room, the hotel offers a complimentary grocery shopping service for their guests. That would come in so handy if you were away on business and sick of restaurant food. The fully equipped kitchen would do the trick!

In closing, although we were only blocks from home during our stay and didn’t spend a cent of our own for the room, this hotel made us feel like valued guests from check in to check out. The rooms are top notch, the staff was friendly and efficient and the stay was comfortable and enjoyable. I would recommend this location and this chain to anyone I knew.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank 975kellyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWBurlington, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2015

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2007

We stayed here 23 to 25 June after a flight from the UK.
Easy drive from the airport, 25 mins, swift and easy check in. We had a 2 bedroom suite, one bedroom with a king size bed that could have slept 4 kids if needed, it was hugh!!, withs its own ensuite bathroom, which was spotless and a good size. The other bedroom had 2 very large double beds ensuite the same as the other. a rollaway is available if needed.
Living room is nice, and a small but well equipped kitchen, inc microwave, hob, sink etc.
There was a tv in every room if it is needed, aircon too. windows that open..bliss fresh air.
The swimming pool is fine for kids to play in, or just for a bit of exercise, didnt use the gym but it looked good.
The business room has free internet, printing copying and faxing. All seemed to work well.
Free breakfast was a nice touch, loads to choose from ...frosties..bagles...bacon..fruit...pasteries etc help yourself until you are full. We tookk ours out to the garden which also has a small basketball area, of more interest were the baby bunnies hiding in the bushes.
They have a small shop selling all those forgotten items as well as microwave meals, bread milk, fruit etc.
Front desk staff could not have been more helpful.
Great directions to local supermarkets which are less than 5 mins drive away.

We stayed here to visit Niagara falls which was about 45 mins drive away. And well worth seeing.

We had a great time here, well worth staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank travelmole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWBurlington, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2015

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews