We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop in Burlington”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Beautiful room, comfortable beds, quiet. The receptionist was expecting us and check-in took less than 2 min. The breakfast was fab! The pool was cool but very pleasant. Easy access from the hwy. The free popcorn was appreciated by the kids!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWBurlington, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2015

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 347 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stayed here for 3 weeks as a part of a business Visit. This stay was very comfortable and good due to the quality of rooms as well as the service. I recommended this to all my colleagues who traveled to our office nearby.
The Hosts - Gordana and Christian were more than helpful and treated us like family.

Only thing I found lacking is that I am a vegetarian and the breakfast menu lacked variety. The Kitchen staff was very hospitable though and did the best to help me out though.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the road.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Supertramp2679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWBurlington, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2015

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Let me begin by saying that I have stayed in a lot of hotels, but this is the first time feel compelled to write a review. It was that good. We are s family with 2 teens, so we booked a two bedroom. To say it was clean would be an understatement, Immaculate would describe it. Everything felt new. Bathroom fixtures, kitchen...sheets. There wasn't a speck of dust anywhere.
Breakfast blew us away. I expected the typical donuts and toast, but a hot meal of waffles, French toast, perfect omelets, bacon...the list goes on. What topped it off, was incredibly friendly staff from those working in the breakfast area, to those cleaning, to the front desk. Throw great coffee 24 hours a day, and this was a perfect place to stay for our wedding weekend. Thanks to all the staff, you gave us a great weekend!

Room Tip: Families would love the 2 bedroom. Huge bathrooms
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancynurse42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWBurlington, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2015

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We needed a place to stay overnight and a friend suggested Homewood Suites. This was my first Ride to conquer Cancer and my friend I was riding with said it was a good place to stay, plus they allowed pets so we could bring our little dog. My wife arrived early to see if she could get in early. The room was not ready but she was able to leave our luggage while i was riding in the event. Then later we came after I finished and our room was ready and our luggage was already there. The staff were fantastic and service we awesome. Very accommodating..

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWBurlington, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2015

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

My wife, daughter, grandson, and I stayed at this property in order to attend the Canadian Military Tattoo in Hamilton. We were in a suite, Room 311. Some don'ts: this room is located within about 10 ft (3 meters) of the backboard on the basketball court. [Whoever designed this kind of set up should have their engineering credentials revoked!!] It was nice weather and a number of young men were playing BBall; they were well mannered and enjoying themselves--but not good if you want to take a nap or just relax! I would substitute highway noise for the sounds of dribbling and banging on the backboard.

There are other details--the shower redirect was stuck in the up position--so the first guy in (me!) got a cold blast to start the day. This device needed some service (and would surely be noticed by attentive housekeeping staff when servicing the bathroom). There were some issues with the change out of linen from the previous guests, but these were addressed in a fair way by the Front Desk, although not without pressing the issue. [My daughter changed the sheets at 11:30 p.m.]

Now, the pluses--this is a well-maintained property, with an excellent location to the highway and other areas of Burlington (and easy access to Hamilton). The complimentary breakfast is ample, although they need to have a can of Pam or other release agent for the waffle iron--everyone who used the waffle machine got to fight with tongs to remove the perfectly done waffle in pieces--with instructions not to use utensils staring at the user!!

The suite had a complete kitchen setup, and had we stayed longer would have provided all the tools necessary for food preparation. This property shares a parking lot with a Hilton Garden Inn. It, too, is a nice property. We did not stay there, but in years past have availed ourselves of their more complete breakfast.

It is a good value and conveniently located, and the desk personnel attentive.

Room Tip: In nice weather, stay away from rooms around the basketball court.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pnedry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWBurlington, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2015

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Homewood suites is always a good experience with comfortable bed, able to set temperature to cool at night, some hotels limit how cool the room can get. Food was good and plenty available. Location was a bit far away from activities closer in to Toronto, drive is a bit congested.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWBurlington, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2015

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We checked in at a reasonable hour (630 PM) and were given the above room. Upon checking into the room, we saw it was a jacuzzi room which took up a big chunk of space and the kitchen/living room section was tiny as a result. I asked if we could be moved and the reception told us they were full up.

Coming back from dinner, the room was quite noisy. I should have realized this, but we were next to the elevator and the sound was extremely loud and distracting. My wife wore ear plugs and I turned on the fan to the AC to mask the sound, but that's really not an acceptable situation.

I do like Homewood Suites (we stayed in a very good one near Buffalo later in our trip), but this one didn't deliver.

Room Tip: Don't use 201 (or probably any other room that ends in 01)
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWBurlington, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2015

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 14 in Burlington
176 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Burlington Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Burlington
Quality Hotel Burlington
#5 of 14 in Burlington
438 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandman Hotel Oakville
Sandman Hotel Oakville
#1 of 11 in Oakville
392 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington

Address: 975 Syscon Road, Burlington, Ontario L7L 5S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Burlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Burlington
#4 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range: $129 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful Burlington, Ontario our hotel provides 83 upscale, residential style, fully equipped suites. Each suite has a full kitchen with two burner stove top, refrigerator, and microwave. Enjoy your spacious suite with separate living area and bedroom. Take advantage of our complimentary internet access, complimentary Suite Start full hot breakfast daily, and Welcome Home Reception Monday through Thursday. Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington is Burlington's finest all-suite hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Burlington Hotel Burlington
Homewood Suites Burlington
Homewood Burlington
Hilton Burlington
Burlington Homewood Suites
Burlington Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Burlington Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing